We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Irish Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Pizza

La Pizza
Ranked #2,003 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: North City Centre
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Irish Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This restaurant is just a stone's throw away from the Gresham, my husband and I had a wonderful breakfast here, combined total of 15€, which was more delicious! not to mention cheaper than the one breakfast we had at the Gresham (which was 31€ at the "discounted" rate, which both of us left the majority of the food on the plate, it just wasn't very good, especially for the price). The next time we find ourselves in Dublin, we plan to breakfast at La Pizza regularly...good food at a great price!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    70
    61
    53
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Convenient for guests at Gresham Hotel. The breakfast was nothing special. The price was reasonable €6

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidManchester107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Gresham Hotel a few doors away. Breakfast in the hotel was very expensive. We found the breakfast at La Pizza good quality and choice and very reasonably priced. About 6 Euros for a full "English".

The service was good and also friendly from the mainly East European waitresses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WLGLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive and terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped in for dinner and decided To try out the early bird menu. The starters were good, I got the garlic bread and she got the garlic mushrooms. The main courses, on the other hand were dreadful... I got a pizza, served with fries. The pizza was undercooked and very dry. My girlfriend got the bacon burger that was very dry and the fries were undercooked as well. The decor is quite outdated despite a very appealing exterior and the smell of cleaning products was quite overwhelming (the kinda smell you have in schools cafeterias). Finally, it was very expensive considering what we got. We'll make sure and stay away from it should we go to Dublin again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good value for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We popped in here for lunch and were pleasantly surprised by what had looked like a fast food outlet. The service was good and the food was prepared to order. The prices were reasonable - many children and families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pizza also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing