We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddie Rockets

Eddie Rockets
Ranked #538 of 2,547 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I am not the biggest fan of hamburgers but some night after party me and my friends we were so hungry ;) It was my first time in Eddie Rocket. Food was amazing. Good price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    266
    146
    76
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looks the part but don't be fooled”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

From the outside the Eddie Rockets diners look fantastic with great attention to details on the classic American diner décor but the service and more importantly the food fail to deliver. Upon entering you are pointed to a table and the staff are very pushy this 'restaurant' seem to want you in and out as quickly as possible. My food looked like something which had been reheated from the Iceland frozen food sections the measly portion of fries, chicken strips which wouldn't fill a toddler and slider burgers which tasted like what I assume rubber to taste like where horrendous. This place is an insult to American food and is not worth visiting it is essentially a glorified take away/fast food I recommend saving your money and going to McDonald's down the road as that is the quality of food you are purchasing from this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“American Diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely American diner in the midst of dublin!

The most outstanding choice for us overall was the milkshake, one not to be missed!

Good service although staff did seem rather interested in just chatting to one another on several occasions, so we had to make several attempts to call them over!

Overall a nice experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy Days Vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Found this place by chance. So glad we did. Great burgers. Larger and so much tastier than the fast food places. Recommend a burger each with fries to share as the portions are generous. Great attention to detail in the decor means that you would not be surprised to see the Fonz inside!
Good food. Good fun.

Helpful?
Thank LizzyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fatty food after a big night on the drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staff struggled a wee bit but the food was great! ( not what I'd consider a healthy option) but great and large portions. Tip! If you get a milk shake share it with someone they are massive!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissTravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eddie Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing