We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service ever!!!”
Review of Silks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silks
Ranked #1,887 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst customer service ever!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband made a reservation for my birthday with friends and family as a surprise to me.
When we arrived they rushed us to a table got us seated. Friends where already there we ordered the food which in my opinion was bog standard. Which was hugely overpriced. Hostess was not friendly just an overwhelming rushed dining experience with really bland food. Would never go back rip off....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little Expensive but good food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I don't think there is any Chinese like this place, it is a lot more expensive than most Chinese restaurants in Dublin but the food is much better than most. The Staff are friendly the service is good and the atmosphere depends on the night. Would recommend if you enjoy Chinese food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good authentic food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Always a great friendly atmosphere at this restaurant. Food is served to an extremely high standard. Would recommend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty, friendly, vibrant atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I've been going to Sills for years and it always feels like a trip to my local! I admit it has not really kept up with the times - it used to be one of the top restaurants in Malahide but now there are several places with more modern menus, dining area etc. However I reman loyal to Silks. There are few restaurants that manage to have the vibrant, chatty atmosphere of a pub without it just seeking noisy and chaotic, I think this is because of the old-style living room set up. The food is consistently delicious - their chicken wings are finger-licking good! However I suspect there are flavor enhances in use as I often feel a little bloated and very thirsty after - it almost feels like that post-Xmas stuffed feeling after all the indulgence. I think if they could ease up on that and add a few new, lighter, more modern dishes thy could keep up with the likes of Kajjal again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mehith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Tofu”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great dining experience. Very large portions so we were glad that we didn't bother with starters. The tofu and prawn dish was absolutely gorgeous! I thought it was a little pricey but the quality of food and service was excellent and you have to remember you are in one of the most expensive area of Ireland!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EileenBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silks also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Silks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing