We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy lunch!”
Review of Ukiyo Bar

Ukiyo Bar
Ranked #439 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Modern Asian cuisine made with love - Private karaoke boxes to hire - Late bar and disco dancing deejays all weekend long.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great healthy lunch!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are in town for lunch this place is perfect for a catch up lunch with friends. The bento box is 10euro, there is a different choice each day so always fresh and healthy.
If your lunch turns boozy you can always go downstairs after for some karaoke.... what more can you ask for!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CBOW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    68
    25
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I love Ukiyo for lunch time in town. It is definitely the best Bento Box in town (and I have tried a few!), the service is just not fast but also nice and attentive, and one of the few restaurants that stays in my short list after 4 years of having lunch in the city center almost every day of the week!

Highly, highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Skrtxao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well deserved ... 5 stars”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I walk past this restaurant many times, grocery shopping at either Fallon & Byrne or Dunnes stores, I knew that One day, I will pay Ukiyo a visit.

In glorious weather, We popped into the restaurant (in a fantastic location) last weekend for dinner. A smiling Japanese lady welcomed us. Service was very fast and accommodating.

Food was quite scrumptious , very good quality, well-presented, and the bonus part..it's one of the best value in town.

Atmosphere is relaxed and friendly .Seats are comfortable and the tables are nicely spaced. Toilets are clean,spacious and well-maintained.

Thank you, Ukiyo Bar for a lovely dining experience...Until next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathedrals_Bookshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been here several times, always at lunch time and I can't recall not even a single time where I was disappointed.

The bento box for just a tenner is one of the best in Dublin, the atmosphere is great and the service is excellent, very attentive and quick (highly important when having lunch at work time).

The only thing I'm not a big fan of is the salad that comes with the bento... could be easily better.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kesh_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is one of my favourite lunch spots in Dublin - the bento box is particularly excellent value. Its in a great location on Exchequer Street where you can just sit and watch the world go by if you are in the mood. The place is usually busy, with very friendly staff. The food is not the very best Japanese food in Dublin, but it is pretty good quality with fresh and good ingredients. Dinner is reasonable, but the best value is at lunch. They do excellent cocktails too and good coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ukiyo Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ukiyo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing