We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor attempt at simple fast food”
Review of Tribeca

Tribeca
Ranked #452 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$11 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since opening in 2001, tribeca has become one of dublin's most popular restaurants thanks to our new york style 'casual but grown up' food and expertly made cocktails, craft beers and wonderful wine list.
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor attempt at simple fast food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Its a number of years since I was here. Thought I give it a go as they have a name for chicken wings.
Luckily we ordered the wings between the two of us. A massive portion was presented down for our starter. Unfortunately they were quantity over quality. they were ' tango'ed', swimming in sauce
and individually the wings were tiny. Had burgers for mains and they were totally unbalanced. Big meat patty, very plain, not seasoned or mixed with herbs. Not nice to eat at all.
The restaurant is nice and had a bit of a buzz when we were there. Its hard to understand as it is totally overpriced. it was basically fast food, done poorly at a high price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Farrel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    122
    64
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Needs a Rethink”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times over the years and more recently this week. Food was below par and whole place , including menus, haven't changed in a long time. Party if 4 and we were all disappointed with the food . Staff were lovely . Living on its name a bit . Needs to change !

Helpful?
4 Thank Keithogriofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can be hit and miss”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this is a hit and miss place. Famous for Chicken Wings... They can be very dried out and hard. Always very busy. Fast turnaround on tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Surprisingly busy for a Monday night. We were lucky to get a table near the window...too many tables are very close together. Excellent food, especially the specials on the night. Best chicken wings around. Good service. Good value. A good experience all round. Will be back....if we get a good table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“long long wait”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had dinner upstairs here recently, the room was pleasant and much quieter than downstairs. We ordered two fairly simple meals, chicken and fish but we waited for ages. If it was well done steak I would have understood the delay. The waiter came over after a long time and said the chicken takes longer but as it was a simple chicken breast I couldn't figure out why. Eventually we got our two very average dinners, they were both very oily and not worth the wait, in fairness the waiter took my coke of the bill and I appreciated the gesture. I would only return here if I felt like chicken wings or a burger, it is probably a good choice for a family with children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tribeca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Ranelagh, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing