We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Munchies

Munchies
Ranked #1,798 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Restaurant details
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We had a breakfast here, hugo special and henrys heaven and both quite good actually. Coffee rather average, but okay, chai latte very tasty. The staff was smiley.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AjaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lots of sandwiches to choose from”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Walking through dublin we saw this restaurant/shop around the corner, the cure was loooong so we skip it, but found a second shop of the same brand just minutes away from the park, so we decided to buy some sandwiches to improvise a picnic. What a great idea. You can chose form a long variety of bread, fillings, and topps.
Dificult choice. but I tryed the santa's delight, and frien the healthy harry, both looked great and tasted better, Not cheap but for the quality you get you can't complaint

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Maldron and Munchies was just around the corner. We ate our breakfast there. The price is right, the food is good, the staff was friendly ... what more can you want ?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fast service”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Good service, decent food, slightly overpriced. The bread was very fresh, but €6 for a ciabatta with 2 rashers, 2 sausages and a fried egg is a bit steep. It did taste good, though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wcgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Soya Lattes I could find in Dubs”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I havent tried the food but the soya latte is surprisingly the best I've had anywhere in Dublin. A bit pricey though.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank BlueAstrid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing