We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Munchies

Munchies
Ranked #1,788 of 2,547 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good selection of sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

There is a good selection of food here for all tastes. My personal favorite is the Hugo Special. Not cheap but if your in need of a good sandwich this is a very good option. Staff are really present and helpful.

Watch the paper coffee cups, they are very delicate and I have spilled coffee on myself more than once when the cup deformed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

What I must to say about this place? Certainly it is an excellent option to whom would like to recieve good service with a good meal. A little place with personality: it was a pleasure to be there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliocjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to the Maldron”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Recently stayed at the Maldron Hotel with my girlfriend for the weekend, the hotel was great but breakfast seemed a bit pricey so we went around the corner to Munchies instead. It was a little bit pricey but you can't argue with the quality, would definitely go back

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesRLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We had a breakfast here, hugo special and henrys heaven and both quite good actually. Coffee rather average, but okay, chai latte very tasty. The staff was smiley.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AjaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lots of sandwiches to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Walking through dublin we saw this restaurant/shop around the corner, the cure was loooong so we skip it, but found a second shop of the same brand just minutes away from the park, so we decided to buy some sandwiches to improvise a picnic. What a great idea. You can chose form a long variety of bread, fillings, and topps.
Dificult choice. but I tryed the santa's delight, and frien the healthy harry, both looked great and tasted better, Not cheap but for the quality you get you can't complaint

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing