We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - Met our vacation needs exactly.”
other travellers have booked this property
FRONT OF HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT OF HOUSE
HALLWAY HALLWAY -
Andalusian stained glass lamp and original ceiling medallion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
FRONT OF HOUSE
HALLWAY
HALLWAY -
Andalusian stained glass lamp and original ceiling medallion
LIVINGROOM - 
Original Victorian Fireplace
LIVINGROOM - 
Egyptian rug and wrought iron table and mirror
LIVING ROOM - 
leather sofa
Living Room -
Original oil painting
Kitchen
Oven, gas hob, microwave, washing machine,
KITCHEN -
Marble mosaic floor
KITCHEN -
Granite worktop
KITCHEN -
Original oil painting
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM - 
Mexican wood carving
STAIRCASE
Entrance to master bedroom
MASTER BEDROOM -
Egyptian wrought iron king size bed
MASTER BEDROOM - 
Cuban hand made wooden rocking chair
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
ENTRANCE TO 'BLUE BEDROOM'
'BLUE BEDROOM' - 
Double Bed
'BLUE BEDROOM' -
'BLUE BEDROOM'
'BLUE BEDROOM' -
Antique chest of drawers,
'BLUE BEDROOM'
Egyptian wrought iron chair '
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
Double Bed
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM' -
Original Fireplace
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
Greek bust of David
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM' -
Egyptian wrought iron chair
BATHROOM
BATHROOM - 
Antique Bath
BATHROOM - 
Shower, hot press, toilet,
BATHROOM
Hand Basin
BATHROOM -
Original fireplace
BATHROOM -
High quality brass fittings throughout
BATHROOM - Cuban pottery
2nd FLOOR LANDING
2nd FLOOR LANDING
GARDEN -
Wrought iron dining table for 6
GARDEN - 
Pergola and dining table
Garden at sunset
CITY TRAM (LUAS)
2 minutes - 
One stop to city center
BLESSINGTON BASIN -
5 minute walk
BLESSINGTON BASIN -
O'CONNELL STREET Dublin's City Center - 10 minute walk
PARNELL SQUARE - 
5 minute walk
1916 GARDEN OF REMEMBRANCE - 
Parnell Square
DUBLIN WRITERS MUSEUM - 
Parnell Square
TOUR BUS PICK UP  -
Parnell Square
CITY BUS TOUR -
Parnell Square
1916 BUS TOUR -
Parnell Square
DUBLIN CITY GALLERY -Permanent Francis Bacon Exhibition.
Parnell Square
FINDLATERS CHURCH - Parnell Square
'CHAPTER ONE'
Famous 'Michelin Star' restaurant at Parnell Square
OLD MUSIC STORE CAFE
Great for breakfast / lunch ... Parnell Square
GEORGIAN HOUSES - North Great Georges Street - 10 minute walk away
JAMES JOYCE CENTRE -North Great Georges Street
ILAC Shopping Center - 10 minute walk away
MOORE STREET - 
10 minute walk
Croke Park  - 20 minute walk away
SMITHFIELD
Bars, restaurants cinema, vintage clothing shops etc
15 minute walk
OLD JAMESON WHISKEY DISTILLERY SMITHFIELD
TEMPLE BAR - Dublin's 'Party District' - 20 minute walk
GUINNESS BREWERY - 20 minute walk
O'CONNELL BRIDGE - 15 minute walk
PHOENIX PARK - Europe's largest walled park - 25 minute walk away
'COBBLESTONE BAR'  Smithfield - tradiitional Irish music every evening - 15 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Discover6...
1 review
“Perfect - Met our vacation needs exactly.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect Location in Dublin, centrally located, three bedrooms perfect for our family. John was fantastic. Easy access to all the Dublin sites and situated perfectly for a quick day trips to the countryside. Wi-Fi worked great. Overall a great location and host.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review. Really appreciate it! Hope you make it back to Dublin sometime soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula O
South Elgin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming townhouse built in 1864”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This townhouse is full of character, from the floorboards to the private garden. Loved the snug (lounge/tv room). Beds very comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need from kettle to pots and pans. Clothes washer is nice if you are staying more than a few days. Quiet neighborhood close to city center. Mercedes and John (owners) were wonderful to deal with. Mercedes left fresh baked muffins, and lent my travel companion a hair straightener. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great reviiew Paula. Much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopere90
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a great base for a weekend in Dublin, only a 10-15 minute walk into the centre. John was a great host and was very helpful with recommending things to do and places to see. The property itself had large rooms and the beds were so unbelievably comfortable, just wish we were staying longer to fully enjoy the garden on a nice sunny afternoon. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Dublin and would stay here again if we returned to this lovely city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for this great review. Really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family and I came to Dublin for a short Easter Holiday trip and had a wonderful time. John awaited us at the doorstep and gave us an introduction of the house. He made us a tea and had some pastries prepared for us which was just lovely. Overall he is a really nice host who gives great recommendations of surronding Restaurants, Bars and attractions. We took a cab to the house which costed around 30 Euro. The house itself is situated in a quite street (might be busier in a couple of months for they are bulding a tram station down the street). John has a tastefulness for furnishings and a fantastic eye for details. The house was just perfect for the five of us. Three beautiful furnished bedrooms, a cozy living room, a fully equipped kitchen where there is acces to a privat courtyard and small garden and a huge bathroom with shower and separate bathtub.
The town center is in walking distance (10-15 minutes) so the location of the house is just ideal to explore Dublin.

Thank you John! We would definitely come back and we will recommend your place! All the best to you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you had a great stay and it was a pleasure to have you and your family. I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horkansf
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Beautiful house close to the city centre”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location- the house is perfectly located on a quite road just a 10 minute walk from O'Connell street. All of Dublin's attractions are easily accessible and there are a number of shops nearby if you want to cook.

Accommodation- the house is a lovely period property and really well equipped. The kitchen has everything you could want; plenty of cutlery, glasses, plates, pans etc. There is a gas hob, oven, grill and microwave as well as a large fridge freezer so cooking meals is really easy. There is even a large gas BBQ outside which would be perfect in the summer as the garden is a great sun trap.
All the rooms have good sized, incredibly comfy double beds in. There is only one bath room but it is a great size with a bath and a shower in.
The lounge is a good size with 2 sofas and a TV in and the whole house has a good wifi connection.

Hosts- John and Mercedes were fabulous hosts. Communication with John before and during the trip was really easy and he provided us with all the information we needed/wanted.
Mercedes checked us in and showed us how everything in the house worked. There were some really nice touches when we arrived, apples, cakes, milk, tea and coffee, shampoo/conditioner etc. This was a lovely surprise. John could not have been more accommodating and responded to all messages very quickly.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dublin for a group of people. The location is great, the house is lovely and the hosts are fab.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieB35...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, perfectly situated town house!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a great place to stay. The house is lovely, spacious and well kept. We only stayed for 2 nights so didn't use the kitchen, but it had everything you would need if staying longer. Mercedes was really helpful when she showed us around, and John could not have been more accommodating with our arrival and departure times. It was so much more relaxing than a hotel or b&b stay for our birthday weekend in Dublin. Loved it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wino68
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Victorian townhouse”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just stayed in this property over the weekend.
The owner was friendly in all correspondence and was on hand to meet us on arrival. There were even some basic provisions on hand, and the owner gave us plenty of tips of where we might visit, or find a good local breakfast.
The street was quiet, with easy parking, and just a short walk to the top of O'Connel St. Getting around from here is fine.
The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds comfy.
There's a nice garden too.
The kitchen seemed to have all you might need, but we didn't make more than a cup of tea,
All in all a nice property and owners. As advertised.
I would have no hesitation to returning or recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for the positive review. Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing