We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Hot Water
Shower Switch outside Middle upstairs bathroom
Gas Boiler
Remotes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pioneer41...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed feelings but nothing that can't be fixed”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

On the plus side we were allowed to drop off our bags in the morning, parking is easy in the forecourt, the kitchen has everything we needed and even the table was laid which was a nice touch.
On the minus side the house shows signs of wear and tear (a towel rail fell off) but the most annoying thing was the noise in the attic which kept us all awake. That definitely needs fixing.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Our house has had some not so good reviews and more thankfully good ones. These guys were professional plumbing and air con engineers and they knew full well of the difficulty in tracing and finding such issue which has now thankfully been resolved. From our perspective this was latent and we didn't know about it till they advised us BUT they were themselves perplexed by the issue. Anyways thanks to them we did do the fixing after a while searching and the matter is fixed. Leaving a three star review though hurts and we did spend a lot of time with them let them check early and whatever else they wanted.So for review purposes we do feel deflated somewhat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Good place. Easy to get into city. Enough in area. Chinese Indian Spar Pub. House nice and clean. Michael very helpful. Even offered a lift to a supermarket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a party of 9 and had a very comfortable stay in in Clonsilla Dublin.
The manager Michael O was very helpful and made sure anything we needed was supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheldra...
Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice house, a bit far from center Dublin”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was lovely, true to the photos with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our family of 7. While there was a bus stop across the road and a train, it was about a 45min bus ride into Dublin center. If we had had more time it would've been fine but we crammed a lot in so a closer location would've worked better. However, Micheal was very nice, extremely helpful and prompt in his responses to any of our issues or concerns. I would record this home, just be sure to consider travel time to the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
2 reviews
“Great for a group or family visiting Dublin”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Comfortable house in a quiet area. Well laid out & equipped. Close to a bus stop & a train station. Great for a group or a family visiting Dublin and surroundings. Micheal is a very friendly host and attentive to the satisfaction of his guests. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwongwaiy...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation Comforts”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have a nice stay, the house is fully equipped and safe to stay. This is within walking distance to train station. So far we are happy enough.

Thanks the quick response from Micheal for answering our questions and great supporting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiekin...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely stay, great communication from lovely owner who was more than happy to help out with anything and helped us have a really great stay in Dublin which it was A+++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing