We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
Ranked #457 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I love this place! Was visiting Dublin for the weekend and this was such a great find. Atmosphere was great. Staff were really accommodating we got to the restaurant quite late! The food was incredible really tasty and such great value for money. I wish they had one in Manchester!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    154
    74
    28
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sevice Tasty food.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is ovbiously doing well. It was almost full when we went at 19:30 but we didn't have to wait more than a couple of minutes. The food was very good and came remarkably quickly considering how full it was. Service was good. Not the cheapest but well worth it. I would certainly recommend giving them a try.

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always great food, there a long time!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I always think it's a good sign when a restaurant sticks around. This has been on George's street for as long as I can remember!

They have great Mexican food. I can't comment much on the variety of food as I always have quesadilla, sometimes with nachos or wedges to share too, always yum! I've been there with my kids too and it's never a problem.

If you like Mexican food, go!

Helpful?
Thank NikiDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was a really super find during our recent stay in Dublin. The food here is really first class and very, very tasty. The menu is varied and extensive, with very good options for both meat eaters and vegetarians. The service is excellent and thankfully you are not pestered to death by the staff. Their drinks menu may be a little limited but the margarita cocktails will take your head off - they may be strong, but they complement the food superbly well. This is well worth a visit if you are look for really good Mexican food in Dublin and will not put you out of pocket.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican Fix”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My mom & I tried Cactus Jack's in Galway before we discovered this place on a list of the best restaurants in Dublin. This place may not have been what we were used to exactly, but it was so good that we went back for a second time. I highly recommend the nachos!

BTW-If you're used to getting complimentary chips & salsa or crisps & salsa at every Mexican place, good luck in Ireland! You'll have to order them on the side!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizcanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing