We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferry House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont House(Dun Laoghaire)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin(Killiney)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Lodge B&B(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynden Bed & Breakfast(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulgrave Lodge(Dun Laoghaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
82
24
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
24
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdun laoghairedart stationperfect hostsa great place to stayferry homebreakfasts were wonderfullocal amenitiesshort walknorthern irelandrental carirish hospitalityrecently stayed herelovely roomthree nightspavilion theatretea coffee making facilitiesperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family. We stayed in a family room which was quite big with an ensuite. The b and b is close to shops and the seaside and the dart to Dublin. Pauline and Eamoan were the perfect hosts and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I loved this place when I visited 10 years ago. This time, it wasn't nearly as good. It was dirty and poorly maintained. The owners were nice enough. The location is outstanding though, right next to the rail line and across from a park. There's also a laundromat right down the street, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quailroberts T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A great place to stay easy access to buses and train station.food was very nice and cooked fresh every morning and always on time.Great location for shops,beach,pubs and restaurants . Lots to do for everyone including children. The owners and their son made me and my family feel very welcome and at home even catering for my small child of 23 months providing toys to keep him entertained.rooms kept spotless clean towels and linens every day . Highly recommended the best b&b we have stayed at so much so that we have penciled our names in for next year .vicki,Simon,Freddie,Pauline and terry

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

With 6 travelers in our family, it was sometimes difficult to find a place to stay. We stayed at the Ferry House May 18-20, 2013. Pauline was very accommodating in giving us 2 large rooms with 3 beds in each room. Comfortable beds, hot showers, quiet streets made this a very good choice for our first three nights in Ireland. A full Irish breakfast was offered each morning and the one day we had an early departure tour, Pauline had fresh fruit, cereal and juice for us and was delighted that we took advantage of it.
Local eating establishments were recommended, the DART was very close and the Air Coach Bus took us to the airport from just down the street.
Ireland is full of friendly people, but we felt Pauline and Eamon were the BEST!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Ferry House while attending the Mountains to Sea Literary Festival this year, and we were so pleased. The rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfasts excellent, but best of all Eamon and Pauline were so warm and helpful--a little bit of Cork in the Greater Dublin area.
If you come on a Saturday there is a fabulous outdoor artisan food market just a block away, and one block further is Teddy's Ice Cream, established in 1950 and dazzlingly evoked in Hugo Hamilton's novel Hand in the Fire. Leave time to walk to the end of the pier in Dun Laoghaire--lovely views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ted29Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews