We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean B&B”
Review of Mulgrave Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulgrave Lodge
Ranked #11 of 20 Dun Laoghaire B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The staff were friendly, helpful, polite and cheerful. The room was perhaps a little out of date but it was very clean and the B&B was in a quiet location, which is far more important to me. Breakfast was served promptly and the food was good - and the portion size was ok too.

There's car parking at the back of the B&B, which is a real bonus because there's only limited parking on the road and you have to pay for it. It's a bit tight to get in and out of the B&B car park but with a bit of skill and manouvering it's ok.

It makes a perfectly good overnight stop on the way to the airport and is about 5 mins walk from the town if you need/want to go shopping/eat out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. Its a good location for Dun Laoghaire.

Girls working there were fantastic - so nice and helpful!

Accommodation is OK - nothing fancy but it was clean and cosy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RentMyThaiVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

i was very concerned after booking this b and b as i read a very bad review about the place but it was too late to cancel, when i got there there was no one about as it seems the house isn't lived in by the owner(minor stress attack) but there was a no. on the door which i rang and some one came shortly. Our room was clean the ensuite was newish and we were facing on to the back of the house which was nice and quite it was also where our car was parked.(Dun Laoighaire is notorious for clamping so make sure your b and b has parking) in the morning the breakfast was served by a pleasant woman and it was good enough for us. For 75 euro for two (2012) this was never going to be a five star hotel but if you need somewhere to sleep in peace and have a nice breakfast in the morning we had no complaints. i would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: room 3 is in the back of the house and is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plysuCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Smelly, dirty, unclean kitchen and rooms, decor was very scruffy and dated,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190762Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Enri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter la chambre tout à l'arrière près du parking ou il peut y avoir un peu de bruit la nuit qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Belen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dun Laoghaire hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
2,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haddington House
Haddington House
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ferry House Bed and Breakfast
Ferry House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 20 in Dun Laoghaire
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tara Hall Accommodation
Tara Hall Accommodation
#10 of 20 in Dun Laoghaire
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Claremont House
Claremont House
#13 of 20 in Dun Laoghaire
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulgrave Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulgrave Lodge

Address: 47 Mulgrave Street,, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland (Formerly Ariemond Bed & Breakfast )
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dun Laoghaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Dun Laoghaire
Price Range: £67 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulgrave Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mulgrave Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulgrave Lodge Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing