We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice way to meet Galway”

Galway City Walking Tour
Ranked #15 of 79 Nightlife in Galway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Galway Tours is Galway City’s leading group walking tour operator. Our knowledgeable local Guides will show you the History and Culture of this Vibrant Medieval City. We provide specialised tours including our Historic Pub trail. Not only will our guides teach you the history of Galway City they will also give you an insight into what Galway is all about.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice way to meet Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I really enjoyed. I could learn about History and Irish culture with the lovely guide Laura. It was a great walk through the city. Laura, was absolutely amazing! The weather was so incredible, which just added to the beauty of the city. Definitely worth it to get an overview. Galway city from past to present day history..took us to all of the main areas and some quieter areas you wouldn't normally see if not use to the area..over all I came away extremely happy..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlaCFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to meet Galway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

My friend and I arrived in Galway and decided to do the walking tour. We have done a couple of these through out Europe but this one was the best! Our tour guide, Laura, was absolutely amazing! The weather was so incredible, which just added to the beauty of the city. I highly recommend this tour and the pub crawl as well!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brykozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Free way to see all the highlights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We really enjoyed seeing all the highlights - seeing the river, cathedrals, stories behind monuments and different sites in the city. Our tour guide was very energetic and informative - made it very entertaining. Starts at the perfect place in Eyre Square - very central locale. Definitely worth it to get an overview of the city.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Fantastic 2 hour walk...our guide was so friendly and helpful..real bubblie...explained so much to use about Galway city from past to present day history..took us to all of the main areas and some quieter areas you wouldn't normally see if not use to the area..over all I came away extremely happy...and gave a little tip to our guide for being just so wonderful to us all :-)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Galway Bay by moon light”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I went down to Galway to see my Daughter Yasoda as I bought her a drum kit for Christmas
and her was now 3 months later in the Galway Parade St. Paddy's Day.It was really really good
and to see my Girl playing in the Parade was the proudest day of my life. After the Parade was over and all was done and dusted I desided to go for a walk to the beach to top of a perfect day
and I got to see one of the best sun rises I have ever seen. so I would like to share it with you all.
Your servant in words. Leo M
P.S If I don't write to much for TripAdviser it is because my Acer labtop got stolen and it will take me a little while to get the money to get another. Chow Amigo's

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galway City Walking Tour also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway City Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing