We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome in one of the closest B&Bs to Galway city centre”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Genova
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm welcome in one of the closest B&Bs to Galway city centre”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We slept in this B&B on Easter Eve, I chose it because it was recommended by Routard Guide and it was very close to the city center. It took us only 5 minutes to get to the main pedestrian road, just 2 minutes walking to reach one of the most popular pubs with Irish live music ("The Crane"). The host, a German man married to an Irish woman, welcomed us with kindness and helpfulness. The room was really nice (a little bit luxuriant for my taste, but nice though), but the biggest pro was undoubtedly breakfast. He served us a full Irish breakfast even though we had to leave at 7 am to get to the airport. Not only did he wake up at 6 am on Easter Sunday morning to serve us breakfast so early, but he also gave us some delicious salmon sandwiches for our trip back home. He was so kind. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishiridella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    21
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
88
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This review is somewhat belated. We visited Ireland as two mature age Australian couples in September 2011 and were new to B&Bs, so we relied on TripAdvisor for recommendations. We weren't disappointed! We stayed at Linderhof for two nights and found the standard of accomodation to be excellent with our host Uli going out of his way to ensure we were happy with everything. As other reviewers have noted, Uli assisted with our planning and then surprised us with some lunch to take on our daytrip. He also did a load of washing for us. The bedroom and ensuite were comfortable, breakfast was great, the location quiet, and the four of us were very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

First time in a b&b ever. We tried this one becqause it sounded great after reading the reviews. Also, this is the 1st time we write a review. We were expecting a decent size room, clean and good hospitality. Just the basics if not a little more. we felt we were being processed rather that looked after. Wish we stayed somewhere else. The owners were nice people but maybe they were tired as it was the end of the season? breakfast was just alright. We didn't like the size of the bed. it was jsut a full size so rather small for us. We should have tried to find a king bed somewhere. The matress was on the cheap side..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lind-b121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

When I booked a room for my mom and I, Uli (the owner), told me to call him from the Galway bus station so he could pick us up. When Uli arrived, he lifted all of our heavy bags into the car and gave us a tour around Galway city. He also took our bags up to our room which was a big help. He is such a kind person and he's the perfect host- really cut out to own a b&b. He treated us like family- we had our breakfast made to order, he made us smoked salmon sandwiches every day, and he even did a load of laundry for us- all free of charge. Uli also offered to drive us to a friend's house which was a 15 min. ride away. He went above and beyond with everything and made our stay in Galway comfortable and pleasant. The b&b is located on a very quiet street very close to the city center. I would go back to Galway just to stay at Linderhof and play with Uli's dog, Rudy again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellesito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We spend 3 nights in the B&B. Clean & comfortable room and shower. Exquisite breakfast. Never-to-be-forgotten reception, friendliness and helpfulness. During our stay each guest even received salmon sandwiches for en route.
We visited amongst others Connemara, Cong, Kylemore Abbey, ... (sometimes in the rain).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolenAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This little B&B was one of the best on our trip through Ireland! We were immediately greeted by the cute house dog Rudy, and the host Uli was extremely warm and welcoming. He ALWAYS had a smile on his face. Upon arriving he showed us to our room and gave us a map of Galway with many touristy tips. Our room room and the bathroom are spotless. Bear in mind that he will only make the bed upon your request, as your privacy is his highest priority. Breakfast was delicious and options were plentiful. Uli was kind enough to serve a later breakfast for us so that we can sleep in and recover during our long travels. After breakfast Uli gave us salmon sandwiches to have for lunch through our day. The price was VERY reasonable as well. Not a bad thing to say about this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawkeyeCubs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Linderhof is the kind of accomodation that offers evrything you are expecting plus a little more.
Our host Uli was friendly, helpful and very thoughtful. I have never stayed at a B&B where the host makes sure you have a beautiful lunch packed for you before you head out each day. He even had lunch ready for us to take when we checked out:)
The rooms were clean, comfortable abd well appointed-everything you could need. Breakfast was very generous with a great variety of choice available. Breakfast was also a great opportunity to get helpful travel advice from our host Uli, who was always patient and ready to answer our many questions.
Linderhof is easy walking distance to the centre of Galway, yet far enough away to guarantee a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.0 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 188 in Galway
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 58 in Galway
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barnacles Hostel Galway
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 58 in Galway
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
The House Hotel
The House Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linderhof Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linderhof 25 Munster Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing