We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, friendly, perfect service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

If you are looking for a familiar and friendly place, go for this one. Rooms are a bit small but extremely clean and nice. Breakfast is great (included) and the elderly couple who runs the place will help you with everything you might need. They washed our laundry with no extra charge, made sandwiches and he even brought us to the bus terminal in his car. The place is well located, close to where the music plays. It is a bit far from the bus terminal (around 15 minutes walk), so if you have big luggage, maybe take a taxi, that should not cost very much...They have a little cute dog running around during breakfast, just in case anyone has a problem with this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Only five minutes walk to the center, this B&B is really well situated. Rooms are small but clean and well equiped. There is a modern TV with a lot of channels. Bathroom is good but systematic cold showers are quite annoying after a long and hard day of sightseeing. Breakfast is really good. The owner is a very helpful man, but he seems sometimes strange. His wife is very joyful and gave us sandwiches. A good B&B near especially interesting for its situation or for his owner if you like ironical and mysterious people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A great place to stay. Ulrich and Bridget went out of their way to be helpful, providing sandwiches for lunch, doing laundry, giving directions, referring me to the best pub for Irish music (the Crane, popular with local musicians, and only 2 blocks or so from the b&b), even dropping me off at the bus station when I checked out. The room was comfortable, the bed good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have lovely experience staying at Linderhof B&B. Brid and Ulrich were so welcoming and made are stay very comfortable. The location was fantastic, short walk to all the main sights with local restuarants less than 2 min away.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twigtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We slept in this B&B on Easter Eve, I chose it because it was recommended by Routard Guide and it was very close to the city center. It took us only 5 minutes to get to the main pedestrian road, just 2 minutes walking to reach one of the most popular pubs with Irish live music ("The Crane"). The host, a German man married to an Irish woman, welcomed us with kindness and helpfulness. The room was really nice (a little bit luxuriant for my taste, but nice though), but the biggest pro was undoubtedly breakfast. He served us a full Irish breakfast even though we had to leave at 7 am to get to the airport. Not only did he wake up at 6 am on Easter Sunday morning to serve us breakfast so early, but he also gave us some delicious salmon sandwiches for our trip back home. He was so kind. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishiridella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This review is somewhat belated. We visited Ireland as two mature age Australian couples in September 2011 and were new to B&Bs, so we relied on TripAdvisor for recommendations. We weren't disappointed! We stayed at Linderhof for two nights and found the standard of accomodation to be excellent with our host Uli going out of his way to ensure we were happy with everything. As other reviewers have noted, Uli assisted with our planning and then surprised us with some lunch to take on our daytrip. He also did a load of washing for us. The bedroom and ensuite were comfortable, breakfast was great, the location quiet, and the four of us were very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

First time in a b&b ever. We tried this one becqause it sounded great after reading the reviews. Also, this is the 1st time we write a review. We were expecting a decent size room, clean and good hospitality. Just the basics if not a little more. we felt we were being processed rather that looked after. Wish we stayed somewhere else. The owners were nice people but maybe they were tired as it was the end of the season? breakfast was just alright. We didn't like the size of the bed. it was jsut a full size so rather small for us. We should have tried to find a king bed somewhere. The matress was on the cheap side..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lind-b121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Griffin Lodge
Griffin Lodge
#48 of 189 in Galway
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#40 of 189 in Galway
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 189 in Galway
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 189 in Galway
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#17 of 189 in Galway
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnacles Hostel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linderhof Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linderhof 25 Munster Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £27 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing