We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good bed and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very nice place, very quiet and clean, near everything. Rooms are with independant bathroom
Great breakfast and very nice hospitality. The owners are very kind and help us with many informations
Bed and Breakfast très accueillant et propre. Très tranquille, à deux pas de l'animation de Galway

Room Tip: the area is very quiet, all the rooms are. Les chambres sont claires et propres
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambernard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Every thing is perfect in this house, the boss Ulrich, the funny cute little dog Ruby, the breakfast, the room and the bed, the location close the center town, and finally, the smoked salmon sandwiches for the journey. I sincerely recommend this B&B to everybody looking for a nice, and sweet place in Galway to visit Connemara.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearnais31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

You are warmly welcomed by Uli, and then by Rudi too!
Linderhof is very nicely located for access to all that Galway has to offer, so you can leave your car safe and sound.
My room at the front on the 1st floor was tiny, and my bathroom was across the landing where the tea & coffee was also located. The tv & wifi were very good.
The walls are so thin that you can hear other guests very easily, and the stairs are narrow and creaky.
The breakfast was good, but not as nice as other places on my trip.
Overall, I found Linderhof a bit disappointing based upon the Trip Advisor reviews, and I was a little underwhelmed during my 2 night stay. At 45 euros (cash only!) per night for a very compact basic single room with no en suite, a little on the expensive side too.

Room Tip: Ask for an en suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent one night here last week. SUPER close to city center. Rooms were cosy and clean. Uli and Bridget are very welcoming and friendly, and their dog Rudi is a sweetie as well. Breakfast was large and yummy and Bridget made us sandwiches as well!! Would definitely come stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at the Linderhof. Ulrich took great care of us, giving us a detailed map of Galway and noting the locations we might be interested in for dinner, and in our search for good music. The location was great, and we never got back into the car until it was time to leave.
The breakfast was delicious, and plentiful. He was very accommodating of my wife's gluten allergy, and was so kind to prepare a snack for the road, which proved a lifesaver due to our long drive.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The electric blanket on the bed was nice, as the weather was a little cool.
The TV in the room had PLENTY of channels, the shower had plenty of hot water, and its always nice to have wireless access.
It was a nice perk to meet the dog of the house, Rudy!
We would definitely recommend Linderhof to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sborodolfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Location: 5 mins walking to city center, very convenient
Parking: Around 3 to 4 free parking space available
Wifi: functioned good
Coffee and tea making factility was available in the hallway and decorated so nice. There were even biscuits. It felt like home.
Room was very clean and tidy. The choice of bed sheet and curtatin was good. It felt like palace.
Washroom was very clean. We tried 3 B&B in Ireland the here was the best washroom among 3.
The host, Ulrich was very nice. He gave us advice about Irish pubs, Irish Live Music and restaurants. He even offered us sandwich for lunch, so that we won´t get hungry on our way driving to Dublin. We didn´t have the chance meeting the hostess as she was not at home during our stay.
Last but not least, I was actually a little bit afraid of dogs before. But Rudi was just so cute that I tried to touch him and spend some minutes with him. And I miss him even until now.
If we would travel to Galway again, Linderhof is definitely our choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I decided to join 3 other friends on a trip to Ireland. They had already lined up all their accommodations - I emailed Ulrich to see if he could increase the reservation to 4 guests. He promptly replied and was able to make it work. We arrived to a very kind and warm welcome. Ulrich had great recommendations for dinner spots and pubs. The next morning we were again, greeted very warmly and had the BEST breakfast I had ever had!! We even got a packed lunch for our daily adventures. Brid, was the sweetest - we were in Galway for St. Patrick's day and she hand picked clovers for us to wear and even bought us St. Patrick's themed pins to wear. I can't say enough about this lovely couple and their kind hospitality. When I come back to Galway, I know exactly where I'm going!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaKLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Griffin Lodge
Griffin Lodge
#37 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#43 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Apartments Galway
Budget Apartments Galway
#25 of 53 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 53 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linderhof Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linderhof 25 Munster Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing