We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lios Inis B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lios Inis B&B
Ranked #43 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Excellent! We had a great time. The room was lovely; clean and cosy. Breakfast was perfect and Joan was the best host you could ask for. She even gave us a lift in to town and went out of her way to do anything she could for us! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were extremely happy to spend the night at Lios Inis B@B and were made to feel very welcome in a lovely home enviroment. Due to rain we could not walk the around 20 minutes into town so the host offered to drive us into town and did so with a kind heart and offered to pick us up later. We chose to catch a cab back costing us under 10 euros. A beautiful breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Joan's place for two nights in April during our trip to Ireland. Our host was incredibly friendly and personable. She insisted on driving us into Galway both nights while we were in town and made sure we knew our way around. The breakfast every day was outstanding and this location is wonderful for visiting Galway, the Cliffs of Moher and Connemara. It was so nice to stay in this warm and welcoming place and we do hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DWengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Very welcoming landlady who went out of her way to help us organise accommodation in Dublin when we were let down at short notice. The room was clean and perfectly adequate, nice decor with TV and en-suite. We had irish breakfast and cereal and toast was on offer with that as well. 20 mins walk to centre. A Taxi can cost between 8 and 12 euros depending on how busy the traffic is. We had a car and the B&B is located close to a main road into Galway so was easy to find it, and then drive into Galway centre. It is also located close to a shopping centre and cinema complex. There was a good selection of leaflets and information on events and attractions in galway and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

We stayed in Lios Inis for 2 nights during August 2008. This bed and breakfast was a really great choice in Galway, it was one of the cheapest around and our host Joan was absolutely lovely! The room was spotless and breakfast in the morning was very tasty, we got cereal and a full cooked Irish and was a great start to the day. The B + B is located a bit out of the town center - about a 20 minute walk but Joan was very kind and gave us a lift into the city when she was around the house which was great. We also got to leave our bags on our last day before we caught our flight which was very handy.
All in all this was a really great place to stay in Galway and Joan was an absolute gem!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindsayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.2 mi away
B&B Glenariff
B&B Glenariff
#63 of 197 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
#32 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#19 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#41 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#36 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Inis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Inis B&B

Property: Lios Inis B&B
Address: Lios Inis 4 Coolough Road Illaunree Drive, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lios Inis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lios Inis B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing