We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Lios Inis B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lios Inis B&B
Ranked #34 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband I stayed here during our vacation. I HIGHLY recommend anyone considering booking to go for it. You won’t be disappointed. On top of their breakfast being top notch and Joan making us feel right at home, she and her husband even offered to drive us into town. Oh..and the bus line that takes you into Galway's City Center in only a minutes walk from their front door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 226shannong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Joan and Pat were lovely and accommodating hosts. They let us check in early and mapped out beautiful places for us to see. After taking a wonderful drive through Connemara and coming back to the B&B, Pat was nice enough to drive us into city center of Galway and give us a tour of the downtown area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Traditional Irish breakfast was delicious. Before we left, they were sure to tell us towns to stop in and places to eat on our way to the Cliffs of Moher. They were really knowledgeable and helpful with all the the small details of locations hours away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Joan and her husband were by far our favorite B&B owners during our 8 day trip around Ireland (as was Galway our favorite city). The B&B was clean and quaint. The breakfast was very tasty. Plus her husband even drove us into town twice. We also hit up their local pub one evening and had a couple pints with them :) Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incognina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prato, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The recent second trip to Ireland with my husband has included places not visited before. Anyway we couldn't miss to return to our favourite city, Galway, were we decided to stop for two nights.
Last year accomodation experience was very good, so we decided to book at the Lios Inis again. This B&B is located just 2 km from Galway lively city centre, in a very quiet dead-end street, where parking is not a problem. The house is not that much big, but it's nice and a constant feeling of "warm" comes out from it. This is confirmed as soon as you meet Joan, the landlady. Joan deserves the most special mention, because runs this place in a way that cannot be easily described: she's nice, lovely, chatty, joking, friendly, forthcoming...I could go on for hours depicting how GOOD she is. Thanks to her we felt comfortable with persistent touch of real Irish welcome. She's also a great cook, thus the morning breakfast turns out great, whatever you choose. This time we've been accomodated in a larger room, that reminds the
style of the last year one, as well as the whole house:"warm" and clean. We really felt like HOME.
Galway's vivaciousness is well known. It's also the point of departure to enjoy the beauty of Connemara (and Joan will assist about that with useful suggestions). So, if you'll ever decide to get there, thake a chance on Lios Inis and you won't be disappointed at all!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TizianaTivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

First off, I have to give props to Joan Gallery who made us feel so welcomed and was so helpful during our 2 night stay in Galway. She really made our visit special! Breakfast was delicious and the house was up to date. Our room (and the other room that I peeked into) was cozy and clean. We easily found parking spots right in front of the house. It was also a quick ride on the public bus to and from the city center. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Excellent! We had a great time. The room was lovely; clean and cosy. Breakfast was perfect and Joan was the best host you could ask for. She even gave us a lift in to town and went out of her way to do anything she could for us! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were extremely happy to spend the night at Lios Inis B@B and were made to feel very welcome in a lovely home enviroment. Due to rain we could not walk the around 20 minutes into town so the host offered to drive us into town and did so with a kind heart and offered to pick us up later. We chose to catch a cab back costing us under 10 euros. A beautiful breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.6 mi away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#30 of 188 in Galway
161 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Glenariff
B&B Glenariff
#58 of 188 in Galway
42 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 188 in Galway
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
860 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Sea Mist Bed and Breakfast
Sea Mist Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 188 in Galway
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Inis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Inis B&B

Property: Lios Inis B&B
Address: Lios Inis 4 Coolough Road Illaunree Drive, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lios Inis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lios Inis B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing