We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, GREAT staff !!”
Review of Snoozles Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snoozles Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, GREAT staff !!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here 2 nights, one in a 4-beds bedroom, one in a mixed 10-beds dorm. Both where very nice, clean and spatious.
The hostel is very well located, 30seconds away from the bus Coach-station.
The staff is very very nice and very helpful !
Great and cosy living room with billiard, free tv, free dvd and free videogames. The kitchen and the diner room are also nice and fonctional.
Free wifi evrywhere.
Don't hesitate to ask anything to the staff, they are great ! Nicest staff I've ever met.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Ka B,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave positive feedback. We are glad you had a good stay with us and you found us clean, cosy and the staff very nice. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    109
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
31
54
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Snoozles Hostel was just a few blocks from the train station and easy to find. It is also near the city centre and all the good restaurants and attractions. We were a family of 4 (2 teens and parents) and shared a quad room- one double bed and a bunk bed. Our room was extremely quiet, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the staff was quite helpful, showing us which activities of the Fringe Festival and Arts Festival in Galway were free. [We saw Dragonus (Compagnie Malabar), which is a must-see. It is an articulated metal dragon complete with live rock, pyrotechnics, and pogo-stick stilt walkers who battle it out at the end of the procession through the streets].

Breakfast is simple hostel fare, and if you like strong coffee, bring your own instant (or pay 1 euro for a cappuccino machine). However I just cannot emphasize how incredibly helpful and nice the staff were. They booked us a tour to the Cliffs of Moher at a discount rate and told us which restaurants they thought we would like (they were perfect). All in all, good value.(180 euros for Saturday night and 120 for Sunday night, including breakfast). And, unlike other hotels, the wifi is free and strong.

I would not think of staying anywhere else while in Galway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling-family-o-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Traveling-family-o-4,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it always make our day when we get such positive feedback from a TA senior contributor. It is our pleasure to accommodate your family and for your kindness towards the staff, the least we could do is make sure you and your family had a wonderful holiday. We are delighted you had a great time and we hope you had a safe journey back home to California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've stayed one night in Galway as we were doing a 2 day trip from Dublin to Cliffs of Moher & Connemara.

The ROOM was very clean and the hostel nicely decorated.
They had a very cosy common room, with very nice couches a big TV, books to borrow, computers...
The STAFF was super super friendly, provided advise on what to see around or what to do during the evening
LOCATION is excellent right outside the Bus Coach stop and 5 min walking to the train station and to the city center (Eyre Square), you also have a shop very close by if you would like to get some water or extra breakfast things

The PRICE per person for a 4 female private room was 45 €/person and a double bed private room was 75 €/person....which even for a very good hostel I find it very high...

I would FOR SURE stay again at the hostel if i'll be in Galway again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alusoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear kcytty,
Thank you for making our day with your 5 star review, it was great having you guys and such a positive feedback from a Tripadvisor contributor is always a pleasure to receive. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and you found all our facilities very pleasing. Thanks again for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was good. I went there when our band were playing in The Quays, beds were comfy, staff were extremely nice and helpful and the location is perfect! couldn't recommend it enough! Also Conor is very patient.... Cheers guys!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaoiseMeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear NaoiseMeegan,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a nice review. It was great have you guys stay with us and we hope to see (and hear!) you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time staying in a hostel, have to say very friendly staff and the place was spotless. Highly recommend this hostel to anyone thinking of staying in Galway. You wont be disappointed................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Berni M,
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and feedback! We are delighted you had good stay with us and you found the staff friendly and the hostel spotless. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and we hope you had a great onward journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend for a stag weekend, and for a hostel, and given the price, it comes highly recommended. The place is spotless, the dorms and beds are fine. We didn't make breakfast but the setup seemed great with a separate kitchen and seating area with big-screen TV. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Galway, looking for Hostel accommodation. Located a couple of minutes walk from Eyre Square, it is very close to all the action.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank How_Are_Things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear How_Are_Things,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. It always makes our day when we get a high rating from a TA senior contributor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us very clean and comfortable. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was an overnight stop on the Four Peaks Challenge. We arrived as a group off a bus and were well received and quickly allocated our rooms. The room was neat, clean and bright. Bunks were comfortable and breakfast substantial enough for another mornings walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Robin A,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great having you and the group and we are delighted you found us clean, comfortable and efficient. It is always a delighted to get high ratings from senior TA contributor and we hope to see you again for next year’s Four Peaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 58 in Galway
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snoozles Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snoozles Hostel

Property: Snoozles Hostel
Address: Forster Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Snoozles Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snoozles Hostel is a multi award-winning purpose-built hostel in the heart of Galway City. Our accommodation range includes dorms for 10, 6 or 4 guests along with double, single and twin rooms, female only dorms and family rooms - and every room is en-suite. Snoozles staff are friendly and informative and will give you all the tips on how to make the most of your time in the west. Ideally located in a semi residential area, beside Galway's City coach station yet only seconds walk from Eyre Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Snoozles Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing