We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Perfect location!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Bed Modern House

Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Kitchen/Dining with all modern appliances, utensils, furniture with an additional utility room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Kitchen/Dining with all modern appliances, utensils, furniture with an additional utility room.
One of two bedrooms with ensuite bathroom in the background. Built in robes in all rooms.
Ensuite bathroom in two master bedrooms
Downstairs bathroom with wheelchair access.
Upstairs bathroom with shower.
Enjoy beautiful river walks or jogs along the river Corrib 2 min walk away from house.
Vist Salthill beach (5 min drive) and enjoy bathing, walks on the prom and the beautiful scenery.
The Clare Hills and Galway bay from the Promenade (5 Min away from house).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariecole...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic! Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed in this house the week of the Galway Races. Perfect location. Very near town. Quiet area. House in perfect condition. So clean and spacious. Definitely will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batty79
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“The best place to stay in Galway”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with Tom for race week , the house is amazing and in a great location. I Would 100% recommend staying here as there are so many bedrooms and bathrooms and the house was in excellent condition. It was ideal for us as we were a group of girls so we needed all the space. The neighbors were also very friendly, and Tom has been so great to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
1 review
“5 STAR RATING FOR THIS HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The location for this house is ideal for a break away to Galway on a girlie break away or family trip. The house is clean, spacious, moderne, enough bathrooms and mirrors for the girls trip away! I would recommend this house to anyone and we will be back. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and didn't want to go home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_O_Mahon...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful modern house with large rooms. All mod cons. Great space for parking. Excellent house for groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A M
2 reviews
“Perfect family home from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well appointed, comfortably furnished modern property with lots of space for extended family. Beds in particular were very comfortable. Neighbourhood quiet and well tended, though some traffic noise evident in the mornings. Thomas was a welcoming host with a wealth of knowledge of the area's highlights. Perfect location for short drive into Galway centre and Salthill. A most enjoyable week, enhanced by the perfect property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Jason I am glad you enjoyed your stay in what we indeed consider a home. We would live there happily ourselves - that is our measure in setting up the house. Thank you again so much for your kind review and the 5* rating. If you or your friends want to stay again please let me know and i woukd be delighted to have them. Thanks for leaving the house in impecable condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronanberg...
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Brilliant house, in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The house is ideally located. Quality of the finishing in the house itself is excellent.
Very nice place to stay, and the landlord is very friendly and great to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks so much Ronan I am glad that you enjoyed your time in the house - and thank you for the nice comments. Good luck with your planned travels.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

5 bedrooms, 4 bathroom house that sleeps 8. Great location for walking to city center and for getting out of town easily to go sightseeing. Nice kitchen, sitting room and patio. The owner is very accommodating! He brought extra furniture over to make sure there was enough seating for 8 people. The internet needed to be stronger as it didn't reach the third floor, and sometimes not the second floor. We rented it for 3 1/2 weeks and overall we're happy with it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks Julie glad you enjoyed it and found it clean and close to city - and indeed you found us accomadating - we will try and get broadband company to address weak wifi signal in 2nd and third floor. Hope to see you again. Regards to all !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing