We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eran K
Kyiv, Ukraine

Very comfort place

Review of Sunrise Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2017via mobile
Very comfort place! The owners are extremely helpfull. The house design is very comfort and beautiful. The breakfast is simple, but excellent and served very nice.. The location is outside the city center, but at working distance.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£203
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Sophie's Rooftop
Tripadvisor
£204
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
1.3 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£94
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Expedia.com
    £157
1.2 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £247
3.6 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £266
  • Official Site
1.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Leonardo Hotel Galway Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £162
1.2 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Galway
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
221
64
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
64
12
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Perfect location to explore beautiful Galway! Even though we arrived late, Padraic the innkeeper welcomed us graciously and check-in went smoothly. Padraic offered several suggestions for restaurants and pubs in the area who were open late. Many were within walking distance. We chose The Galleon, a short walk away, and really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The room was simple and clean with comfortable bedding and an equally appointed en suite bath. Our room was on the second floor and included a walkout balcony with expansive views of Galway Bay. Full, cooked to order breakfast was included and served in a common breakfast room. Food was delicious and well prepared. Great rates, especially considering all that was offered! If we are blessed to return to Galway, we will definitely stay at Sunrise Lodge!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2016

the breakfast was lovely; very good & quite filling. the room was comfortable, clean, charming. the bathroom was roomy & clean w/toiletries. host was very helpful & amenable to satisfying our every need. quiet location. quick walk to either galway or salt hill.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Fabulous B&B in an excellent location with great views over Galway Bay. Rooms are spotless and a.great selection for breakfast which was delicious. This was my 2nd stay at Sunrise Lodge and Peadar and Joan are a pleasure. 5 minutes walk to lovely restaurants and the fabulous promendade in Salthill. 10 minutes walk into the heart of the city centre so overall a perfect location and I would highly recommend.

Room tip: Wonderful views over Galway Bay from the front of the property but these are double rooms!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was a solo traveler staying at Sunrise Lodge in August 2016. Peadar and Joan were welcoming and accommodating. I stayed on the top floor in an excellent room. The location is an easy walk into the main part of Galway and a pleasant stroll further into Salthill. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidsP2989MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Gorgeous house with a view of Galway Bay. Our room was bright, spotless clean and very cosy. Our hosts Peadar and Joan were a pleasure to deal with and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Perfect location for a walk to Galway or Salthill and we did both. I would highly recommend the Sunrise Lodge to anyone looking for a break in Galway.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews