We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
70Giulio
Rome, Italy

Nice and lovely stay

Review of Sunrise Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2017
Lovely weekend in this B&B, given the nice room (even if not so large) with nice sea-view and the absolutely kindness of the owners. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast really rich, including both typical Irish and international. Walking distance from the city centre, with really quiet surroundings. Totally recommended!
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are recommended.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£160
  • Priceline
    £168
  • Vio.com
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £167
1.3 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £139
1.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Official Hotel Site
    £151
1.2 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£205
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £203
  • Vio.com
    £207
  • ZenHotels.com
    £203
3.6 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Agoda.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £172
1.2 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Galway Bedroom
£152
  • Priceline
    £142
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £153
0.7 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £225
  • Agoda.com
    £171
  • Priceline
    £219
1.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sophie's Rooftop
£144
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Official Site
    £144
1.3 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
5.9 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
17.8 miles from Sunrise Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galway
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
221
64
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
64
12
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We arrived at 7pm for one night in Galway. Peter gave us a very warm welcome and recommended super restaurants and pubs. The lodge is about 20 minutes away from the center. Everything was clean and the irish breakfast was very very good.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The best location in Galway. Salthill is amazing. Cozy B&B, good breakfast. Nice view to the see. Worth it. I've stayed for one night, 15 minutes walking until to city center. You can jogging surrounding the sea.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Öruch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I really enjoyed my stay there-even though i was only in Galway for one night for a friends party -wish i could have stayed longer
everything was excellent -the location is beautiful on the promenade, the hosts are so nice and helpful and the breakfast was delicious
Hope to reurn again
Thanks Peader and Joan

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ppgleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Peader and Joan are very welcoming and pleasant hosts. We were very comfortable in their very clean and lovely place. It is easy to get into Galway or take the bus to the Aran islands ferry (right there!), and walk along the lovely seaside. Salthill has a variety of places to eat and hear music in addition to Galway City itself.

Room tip: There are seaside views, but we were comfortable without.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MargaretKBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely mid week stay at this great location within 10 minutes stroll to the city center. Host was a multi-lingual gentleman who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Rooms were spotless and warm. Breakfast was everything you could want from full Irish, smoked salmon, selection of breads and pastries, buffet of cereal and fruits etc. Will be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews