We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly night away!”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Girly night away!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for one night a couple of weekends ago. Initially it was meant to be 4 girls but ended up 3. We arrived, had to park on the street (luckily we found one) and pay for parking. Peter welcomed us very warmly and was extremely friendly and helpfull. The price of the hotel doesnt include breakfast which is hard on us hungover girls in their 20's.
Salthill is unfortunately a bit run down also, the recession has not been kind to such a lovely town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    33
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
33
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Peter the manager couldnt have been more helpful. Rooms were spotless and good value. While it not because boutique hotel it's a great hotel. The bar in the hotel wasn't bad either!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Diarmuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

booked to stay in the holiday hotel in salthill 9 weeks previous to the date,3 days before we were ment to go my friend was rang to say it was double booked,the got us a b and b but the point i am making is that if i wanted a b and b thats what i would have booked in the first place. the have only 10 rooms if the had any more the would not be able to cope.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ferbanemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Upon arrival with a group of friends getting away for the weekend, we were warmly greeted by the owner Peter, who was probably the friendliest guy you could meet. The rooms were spotless and well equiped and very comfortable, there is a great bar down stairs which serve a really great full irish, everywhere is within walking distance, will plan a weekend away with my family , thanks Peter .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josh1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#31 of 46 in Galway
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anno Santo
Anno Santo
#37 of 46 in Galway
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rockbarton Park Hotel
Rockbarton Park Hotel
#35 of 46 in Galway
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#28 of 46 in Galway
646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#23 of 46 in Galway
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: Holiday Hotel 181 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing