We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a few nights”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is centered in the Salthill area if Galway along the coast. It has wonderful views of the bay. Facilities are rustic in some places and modern in others, with old plumbing contrasting a nice sized flat screen TV. The staff was terrific, very friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. I would gladly stay there again, and plan to my next time through Galway.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holzmd5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Peter was great. He's super friendly. The hotel is quaint, and our room was spotless.
Not a "luxury" hotel, but perfectly acceptable and comfortable for an overnight stay. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms upstsairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got a double room from Monday to Friday. It was cleaned every morning. We were never disturbed. It's in a great location right by the sea. The manager was possibly the nicest person I've ever come across. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-my-O00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got there last friday evening met with Peter (the aussie) the boss,his wit, friendleness and charm took us by surprise he was so helpful and friendly not every manager takes the time to ask the names of the whole group and further more addresses you by name for the whole weeend, he is one gentleman. The hotel was spotless, the bed was so comfortable.The bar down stairs was great with a lovely friendly atmosphere.Lohans excellant for dinner and breakfast.Had a really lovely weekend in Salthill and Peter we will be back;

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germiShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We went to Salthill for a concert and stayed there for the night the room was basic and clean, the host Peter was very helpfull with checking in (evening as the hotel was fully booked) Great Location 10 mins from city centre, local bars and restaurants aswell just outside the hotel door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were so well looked after by Peter, the owner. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was great and the shower was excellent. All Peter's recommendations were spot on. Thank you and we really hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Room 10 was great for a family with one child and really peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pudlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 46 in Galway
134 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#25 of 46 in Galway
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#27 of 46 in Galway
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rockbarton Park Hotel
Rockbarton Park Hotel
#36 of 46 in Galway
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: Holiday Hotel 181 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £33 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing