We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Just left the holiday hotel and we really enjoyed our stay here. Peter could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. He never forgot our names when we saw him each morning.and evening. The one thing I would say is the bar downstairs is a bit loud as people smoke in the hallway and noise from there is loud but would Definitely stay again as we were made very welcome

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoppingaroung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    33
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is centered in the Salthill area if Galway along the coast. It has wonderful views of the bay. Facilities are rustic in some places and modern in others, with old plumbing contrasting a nice sized flat screen TV. The staff was terrific, very friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. I would gladly stay there again, and plan to my next time through Galway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holzmd5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Peter was great. He's super friendly. The hotel is quaint, and our room was spotless.
Not a "luxury" hotel, but perfectly acceptable and comfortable for an overnight stay. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms upstsairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got a double room from Monday to Friday. It was cleaned every morning. We were never disturbed. It's in a great location right by the sea. The manager was possibly the nicest person I've ever come across. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-my-O00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got there last friday evening met with Peter (the aussie) the boss,his wit, friendleness and charm took us by surprise he was so helpful and friendly not every manager takes the time to ask the names of the whole group and further more addresses you by name for the whole weeend, he is one gentleman. The hotel was spotless, the bed was so comfortable.The bar down stairs was great with a lovely friendly atmosphere.Lohans excellant for dinner and breakfast.Had a really lovely weekend in Salthill and Peter we will be back;

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germiShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We went to Salthill for a concert and stayed there for the night the room was basic and clean, the host Peter was very helpfull with checking in (evening as the hotel was fully booked) Great Location 10 mins from city centre, local bars and restaurants aswell just outside the hotel door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 45 in Galway
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rockbarton Park Hotel
Rockbarton Park Hotel
#35 of 45 in Galway
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anno Santo
Anno Santo
#37 of 45 in Galway
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,472 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#27 of 45 in Galway
640 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#24 of 45 in Galway
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: Holiday Hotel 181 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing