We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good stay”
Review of Darcy's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Darcy's B&B
Ranked #57 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Location was great between Galway City (8 min walk) and Salthill (10 min walk). Also a good venue for travelling around. B and B was good and I was made to feel very welcome. The owners went out of their way to help with questions I had about the area and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good. My room was a little small with no drink facilities or hairdryer but this did not effect my stay at all as it was only used as a base.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Darcy's B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

Owners were really nice, relaxed and gave me a good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arantimeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

pat is a sweet man and this is a comfortable b & b (located at 92 fr. griffin road) in the salthill area of galway (where you can walk to everything).

3  Thank avlmntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank hbaum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank lokacitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanDisco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio le camere che danno sull'affaccio principale che sono le più luminose
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#29 of 188 in Galway
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#35 of 188 in Galway
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#21 of 188 in Galway
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griffin Lodge
Griffin Lodge
#46 of 188 in Galway
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#22 of 188 in Galway
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darcy's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darcy's B&B

Address: 92 Father Griffin Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Arcys is a comfortable modern guest house ideally located within a short walk from Galway City Centre and the Latin Quarter, the historic Spanish Arch and bustling Quay street. Salthill Promenade and beaches are on our door step with the Burren, Aran Islands and Connemara just a day trip away. D'Arcys is run by Pat and Mary D'Arcy. They are both Galway natives who will provide a warm, friendly atmosphere from which to base your visit to Galway. All rooms are en suite with cable television and free wireless connection. We have enclosed, secure parking facilities. There are a variety of freshly cooked breakfasts accompanied by a selection of cereals, juices, yoghurts and fresh fruit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing