We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a nice break from the mundane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chi Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Chi Asian Bistro
Price range: US$9 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Noodle House offers fresh home made noodles served in a broth pan-fried..these dishes are based on Northern Chinese style noodle dishes....Traditional Chinese Dumplings are also avaiable as well as rice options...
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Such a nice break from the mundane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I love to retreat here away from the main street and just relax, all the food is very good, the staff relaxed and respectful, the Chef has a terrific two pronged beard and is relaxed as everything about this place is. Noodles great and rice and fresh ingredients sparkle with freshness.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gourmand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    37
    14
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great authentic Chinese restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The atmosphere is cool, calm and relaxed with soft Chinese music being played in the background. The whole place decorated beautifully, and the food made from scratch with imported Chinese ingredients.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddieg1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty and decent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The food here is fresh, simple and very tasty. Galway's only authentic Chinese resteraunt (rather than the typical 3-in-1 take out joints), with many options and great service. It's not very cheap, but it's good value for quality food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Third time here, and they'll be three more visits before our stay is over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

What a wonderful place.....the food is just about as good as I have had in any Chinese reastaurant anywhere in the world. Full on flavour, no stupid "English" gloopy sause's, not silly "Curry and chips" stuff......Just real authentic cooking from first bite to the last. The place it self is small, 15 covers perhaps....and we'v always managed to get a table apart from one night onlty. We are in Galway for 3 months i bet we eat here more than anywhere else.....

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really needs vast improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Went here with a Groupon voucher with my husband. Waitress recommended our starter of shredded duck pancakes to which we were really looking forward. They arrived with about a teaspoon of meat between both our plates, all else was fat - bulked out with spring onions which we put to one side - hoisin sauce was a pinprick on each pancake. Noodles served with the main courses tasted of nothing but frying oil and were greasy and both our main dishes were unspicy with waterery sauce. Fried rice was very nice. Not a good experience and will not return. See they have opened a new takeaway in Newcastle - will definitely not be trying that.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirlAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chi Asian Bistro also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing