We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Asian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Tea House

Asian Tea House
Ranked #2 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Asian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The food here is amazing it is full of flavour, We go once a month and get a take out every single weekend even my kids think its the best restaurant in Galway

Helpful?
Thank carmel22222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    80
    26
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food - superb take out menu"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Have eaten there twice and have had a few take outs also. Excellent quality food, great choice on menu. Highly recommend it. It has won lots of awards which is not surprising. Can't wait to go there again soon.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Galway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This place is amazing, when I have time I love to sit in and eat as it always taste better than takeout! Their takeout is the best though and they always try their hardest. I have been eating here since they opened, I think it went through a bit of a bad patch (they messed up some orders, quality wasn't as good) but they are back to being superb! Their aromatic duck is the best I have ever eaten! The servers are always so polite and helpful and the interior is so cute!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lunch_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good but poor value in terms of cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

It was OK just too expensive for an Asian restaurant. We were in Ireland for 10 days so we decided to try some non Irish fare to break the routine; Asia Tea House wasn't bad, just too expensive. At these prices, I expect a WOW factor and good portions. No one in our party of five felt we got from at the Asia Tea House. We were sorry to have eaten there.

Poor because of the cost value offered.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ANewPlaceEveryTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

enjoyed a good meal at reasonable prices.restaurant full for midweek .

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank tomandbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Tea House also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Asian Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing