We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asian Tea House

Asian Tea House
Ranked #3 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The food was some of the best Asian cuisine I have ever had. Fantastic mix of different flavours.

Cocktail menu was great and had some wonderful changes from the usual.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseC-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    82
    26
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kiffa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“asian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

food and staff are great. the cocktails are good. the bar side on restaurant is lovely. the decor in the restaurant is cool

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mestallaKiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here last night with my friend. I couldn't find fault with it. The decor was fab and it was a lovely intimate feeling place. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. It was a lovely light meal not at all heavy like some chinese restaurants. It was, hands down, my favourite chinese. Will be back for sure :)

Helpful?
Thank spindle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deise
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Class Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed in Galway recently had a takeaway two nights running from here, top class grub would highly recommend !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deise_Boy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing food, huge portions but a little on the pricey side!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I ate here as part of a group and we were all really happy with our food. The portions are really big , one of their half portions would do me. The Pad Thai and their home made chips come highly recommended! Only downside is we found it a little pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Tea House also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Asian Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing