We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a great owner, and a lovely Place.”
Review of Inishmore House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inishmore House
Ranked #28 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a great owner, and a lovely Place.”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Felt good directly. So cosy, and Good food. The owner was a very Nice women. The Cat and the dog was great. The breakfast taste Good. Salomon whit scramble eggs diffrent food för Me. In the mornig, bit very Good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweNetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    32
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
60
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The first place we looked at and didn't need to go any further. Everything was great, breakfast, fireplace, owner, room, shower and location! You order the food you like and it's made directly, the house was cosy and I'll come back when I go to Galway the next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just got home from a 3 night stay @ Inishmore Guesthouse and I could not have been treated nicer. The house was clean and quiet, and an easy walk to city centre. (and an even shorter one to some great restaurants. try "Rouge", 15 Euro set price for fantastic food) The staff were fantastic as was the breakfast. Highly recomended! I will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VXM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed for three nights and Marie and staff made us feel right at home. Very helpful in suggesting places to go. Great location, could walk to Galway City. Nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. My daughter got engaged during our stay and they served wine in their beautiful Irish crystal glasses to toast the happy occasion. Could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived really early and were greeted with friendly smiling faces with an offer of tea straight away, our rooms were bright airy and very comfortable, location was very central to Salthill and into Galway city didnt need to take the car out for the whole stay it was great, nothing seemed to be a problem for the owner Marie ,as at a drop of a hat, she organised a trip to the cliffs of Moher with just a call for other guest who were also staying and pick up and drop of was right outside the door of the B&B what a great service to offer!
B&B was busy while we were there which is always a great sign, breakfast was yummie! catering for all tastes and no shortage of seconds if you could fit it in! I would definatley go back again and would reccomend for all age groups!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loufitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Wonderful in all respects and good location re access to town. Short cab to bus station €8.50 or so! Wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom56Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is the best B&B I've visited so far. Marie and the staff were wonderful and were really helpful in recommending me to places for traditonal Irish music. Overall excellent!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#45 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishmore House

Property: Inishmore House
Address: Inishmore Guesthouse 109 Fr Father Griffin Road | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishmore House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, family-run guest house in a quiet area, with tea/coffee available in the lounge and a popular breakfast menu. Close to the city centre, beach, bars, promenade and restaurants. Inishmore House offers sight-seeing tours to the Aran Islands, Burren, Cliffs of Moher or Connemara. Inishmore is also an excellent base for golf or fishing. Inishmore House can also organise golf package holidays, tailored to personal needs. Peter at Inishmore has been offering golf holidays since 1996 and provides transport to and from the airport and golf courses. Peter can also take you on sightseeing tours along the way, with visits to speciality bars and restaurants. Highly recommended by many guides including Golf Sport in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Inishmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing