We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Inishmore House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inishmore House
Ranked #26 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this excellent guesthouse. Marie and Peter are excellent hosts, with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was cosy and comfortable, while the living room, with its fireplace, is a great place to relax in. Location was ideal for us, in a peaceful, quiet area just 10 minutes walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbyJo970, Owner at Inishmore House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

I don't think anyone could beat the hospitality of owners Marie and Peter, along with their staff, Anna. The room I had was nice and clean. I liked that it faced the garden area, though if people went out to smoke, it came right up to my room if the window was open, which I didn't care for. The lounge area was extremely comfortable had had everything you could possibly need or want. I was unfortunately under-the-weather while I was there and they were more than accommodating and kind. In the morning, they let me sleep as long as I needed and even brought me tea! I was so grateful! They even rang for a taxi when I needed to leave. Thank you, Inishmore Guesthouse, for such a wonderful experience.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank AnnaJK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbyJo970, Owner at Inishmore House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Felt good directly. So cosy, and Good food. The owner was a very Nice women. The Cat and the dog was great. The breakfast taste Good. Salomon whit scramble eggs diffrent food för Me. In the mornig, bit very Good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweNetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The first place we looked at and didn't need to go any further. Everything was great, breakfast, fireplace, owner, room, shower and location! You order the food you like and it's made directly, the house was cosy and I'll come back when I go to Galway the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just got home from a 3 night stay @ Inishmore Guesthouse and I could not have been treated nicer. The house was clean and quiet, and an easy walk to city centre. (and an even shorter one to some great restaurants. try "Rouge", 15 Euro set price for fantastic food) The staff were fantastic as was the breakfast. Highly recomended! I will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VXM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed for three nights and Marie and staff made us feel right at home. Very helpful in suggesting places to go. Great location, could walk to Galway City. Nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. My daughter got engaged during our stay and they served wine in their beautiful Irish crystal glasses to toast the happy occasion. Could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived really early and were greeted with friendly smiling faces with an offer of tea straight away, our rooms were bright airy and very comfortable, location was very central to Salthill and into Galway city didnt need to take the car out for the whole stay it was great, nothing seemed to be a problem for the owner Marie ,as at a drop of a hat, she organised a trip to the cliffs of Moher with just a call for other guest who were also staying and pick up and drop of was right outside the door of the B&B what a great service to offer!
B&B was busy while we were there which is always a great sign, breakfast was yummie! catering for all tastes and no shortage of seconds if you could fit it in! I would definatley go back again and would reccomend for all age groups!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loufitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.6 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 189 in Galway
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#16 of 189 in Galway
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 189 in Galway
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Huntsman Inn
The Huntsman Inn
#18 of 189 in Galway
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishmore House

Address: Inishmore Guesthouse 109 Fr Father Griffin Road | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £65 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishmore House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, family-run guest house in a quiet area, with tea/coffee available in the lounge and a popular breakfast menu. Close to the city centre, beach, bars, promenade and restaurants. Inishmore House offers sight-seeing tours to the Aran Islands, Burren, Cliffs of Moher or Connemara. Inishmore is also an excellent base for golf or fishing. Inishmore House can also organise golf package holidays, tailored to personal needs. Peter at Inishmore has been offering golf holidays since 1996 and provides transport to and from the airport and golf courses. Peter can also take you on sightseeing tours along the way, with visits to speciality bars and restaurants. Highly recommended by many guides including Golf Sport in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inishmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing