We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inishmore House
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
123
34
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
34
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centre and salthilltwo double bedsten minute walkwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast was deliciousa lovely staytour busvisited galwayenjoyed our staysconeswithin walking distanceeach morningirish breakfastmarieguesthousehostess
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was here for one night on the end of a cycling trip. It is in a great location within walking distance to city center and bus/train station. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when in Galway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmmabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It is just a fantastic place to stay with buckets of ambience and character. There is a great warmth to this guesthouse and Marie and Peter are excellent hosts. The rooms are very comfortable, spotless and are beautifully decorated and the food is as good as any 5 star! The breakfast menu is truly excellent with smoked salmon, pancakes, french toast, fruit, homemade marmalade and good variety of breads available. Everything is homemade and much better than some 4*/5* hotels I have stayed in. The guesthouse is ideally located within walking distance to Galway City and Salthill. Enjoy a stay here, it's a truly great find in Galway. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7carlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Inishmore Guesthouse is the perfect place to stay between Galway city center and lovely Salthill. This traditional Irish Guesthouse is located less than 10' walk from Galway's latin quarter. The street is safe and the B&B is beautiful. There's a garden with flowers, a small reception, a breakfast room and a living room. There are 8 bedrooms and every bedroom is different from the others. The one I stayed in was perfect: clean and cosy with a comfortable bed, huge window, flat tv screen, hair dryer, big closet and a new en suite bathroom with shower, toilet, window and bath heater. The towels were big and soft as well as the sheets and pillows.
The guesthouse is very clean and the service is excellent. Mairie is very kind: she cooks delicious breakfasts (full irish breakfast with eggs, tomatoes, home made bread, sausage, bacon etc. but there are also different kind of jams, yogurt, juices, fruits, cereals, cakes...) and she is always happy to help you in suggesting the best places to visit and making you enjoy your stay as much as possible.

I couldn't choose a better place to stay in Galway and I hope to come back soon.

Francesca

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frencis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and 3 teens (19, 15, 13) had a great stay in Galway due to Marie and her staff at Inishmore. They helped find an extra mattress at the last minute due to confusion about our request for a cot. Turns out "cot" in Great Britain and Ireland means a baby crib. Then Marie was able to find a doctor and a pharmacy who could treat my wife for an unexpected medical condition on a Sunday afternoon. Marie was also just so friendly, warm and caring. I can not recommend her too highly. Her home is in a great location, quiet, but a pleasant, short walk to town or to the shore. Our room was comfortable and perfect, even though we were a family of five in one room. Enjoy a stay with Marie, you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennedy3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here on numerous occasions and will return again. The owners Peter and Marie are so welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you have all you need and more. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated and the food is fantastic. The living room has that lovely cozy comfy feel to it. Overall a brilliant experience. Thanks so much Peter and Marie and hope to visit you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews