We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great B&B”
Review of Inishmore House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inishmore House
Ranked #28 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, Great B&B”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had 3 nights at Inishmore B&B in Galway. The breakfasts are great, internet is fast, people are friendly, rooms and lounge area great, parking off the street and all in a good location.

If you leave Inishmore B&B and head to the left there is a pub about 50 meters and also a good Indian takeaway open until 11pm. If you go a further 10 minutes to Salthill we loved the Jazz at the Black Cat Restaurant Sunday at 7pm and good tapas and then we walked back about halfway to a most impressive live music pub called O'Connors. The band was great and the decorations and setting of the pub are amazing.

If you leave Inishmore B&B and head to the right there is a supermarket/off licence about 4 minutes walk and a bit further on you are in the centre of the restaurant district in the middle of Galway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    33
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
62
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a B&B. It was absolutely fantastic! We spent two nights here in Galway. The family was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Each morning we were served a splendid breakfast! I would stay here again no doubt!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, TX
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This lovely B&B, set in a quiet neighborhood, is only a 10 minute walk to downtown Galway. I can't imagine why you would want to stay anywhere else. Marie and her staff are all very friendly and accommodating and very helpful. Breakfasts are great and practically made to order. Nice music playing in the background. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A daughter and grand-daughter stayed with us. They had what we called the Tower Room. Perfect room for the grand-daughter after touring Bunratty Castle and other castles in Ireland. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are staying in Galway then this bed and breakfast is an excellent choice. Marie is a superb hostess, who is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The family room was clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious. Every morning she provided home cooked pastries - the scones are a must! The location is perfect, since it's only a short walk to the city centre. We would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here. Rooms were great (good size, clean and comfy), good choices for breakfast and Marie and her girls were lovely and helpful. Walking distance to city centre. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We booked the triple room for the two of us and it was great! Very comfortable beds! Plenty of room in the bathroom and shower. Easy walk to downtown. The staff was great and very knowledgeable! They offered many tv channels as well. Good breakfast and quick. We would come back again!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights and it was the perfect home away from home. Prime position between Galway town centre and Salthill. During our stay the weather was unexpectedly hot, however despite being on the top level the ventilation allowed the room to stay cooler than other places we had stayed. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the variety in breakfast made for a very delicious start to the day! Marie was very kind and happy to assist with any questions we had about the area, as well as offering advice on good areas to eat. All up this was a fantastic B&B to stay while in Galway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath_t86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#17 of 187 in Galway
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 187 in Galway
641 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#12 of 187 in Galway
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 187 in Galway
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 187 in Galway
684 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishmore House

Property: Inishmore House
Address: Inishmore Guesthouse 109 Fr Father Griffin Road | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishmore House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, family-run guest house in a quiet area, with tea/coffee available in the lounge and a popular breakfast menu. Close to the city centre, beach, bars, promenade and restaurants. Inishmore House offers sight-seeing tours to the Aran Islands, Burren, Cliffs of Moher or Connemara. Inishmore is also an excellent base for golf or fishing. Inishmore House can also organise golf package holidays, tailored to personal needs. Peter at Inishmore has been offering golf holidays since 1996 and provides transport to and from the airport and golf courses. Peter can also take you on sightseeing tours along the way, with visits to speciality bars and restaurants. Highly recommended by many guides including Golf Sport in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inishmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing