We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food”
Review of Crossroads bar and restaurant - CLOSED

Crossroads bar and restaurant
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Excellent seasonal bar food, best burgers in town, fish pie,pan fried noodles, meatballs and daily fish special sourced from the local farmers market. It's a gem!Eat Fresh, eat local, eat at the Crossroads, Moycullen. Galway
Moycullen, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

hi sinead,
had a lovely meal in your bar last Thursday.the menu was interesting and varied and your bar tender was pleasant and friendly. we will be back,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 31belman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
An Cheathru Rua
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely food, varied menu.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The special offers here are great. Children under12 eat free on Sunday so the value is excellent. The menu is varied and imaginative. Great, healthy menu for kids. Games, colouring books etc. provided making for a relaxing lunch for Mom and Dad!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MairinAnCheathruRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely shtuff!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Few times I have ended up in Moycullen with an afternoon to kill and Crossroads bar restaurant does the trick, great food (marinated pork ribs are my fav) , great service, lovely atmosphere, spoilt for choice with their selection of World beers.. Lovely shtuff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nthandose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitley worth a visit!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

On a recent visit to Galway, we stopped off in Moycullen for a bite to eat. The Crossroads looked inviting from the outside and we were not disappointed. We had pub grub in mind, however we ended up having one of the tastiest meals. Four adults, we ordered a few starters, and main course each. The food was excellent, along with the service. Our waitress was friendly and answered our questions regarding the list of international beers - we ended up trying most of them. The food was also very reasonably priced.

The bar itself was clean and well maintained, and the beer garden was a pleasant surprise. I am a non-smoker, however I accompanied my partner out to the beer garden and we ended up spending our time there after the meal in the beer garden.

Our over all experience of the Crossroads was excellent! If we are visiting Galway again, we will definitely be back to spend an evening, eating and drinking there!

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local grub”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is my local haunt for a quick bite and a beer. The food is good, had a special here recently which was the goats cheese and hazelnut quiche and it was the best quiche I've had in galway. The staff are always very friendly. There's a great selection of craft beers also. More quiche please!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JnarF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads bar and restaurant also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing