We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed, first class apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Court Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Four of us stayed for a week in a two-bedroom apartment. The staff were very helpful on arrival, showed us around the apartment and even booked a trip to the Aran Islands for us. Clean and well appointed apartment with shops and restaurants very nearby, though it's quite walkable into Galway (about a mile). We had an excellent week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Jameson Court Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived at Jameson Court Apartments in the evening and we were greeted by Katrina. She was wonderful and took us up to our apartment. We had been upgraded to the penthouse apartment which had a lovely view of Galway Bay. She explained everything to us about the apartment such as the hot water and also the washer/dryer. We stayed through Easter and on Easter Sunday when we returned from mass we were greeted with an Easter basket filled with Cadbury candy! What a nice surprise! They had also left us cookies and milk for when we checked in. The apartment was nicely furnished and kitchen was very up-to-date. The location is ideal for traveling to the Cliffs of Moher, Kylemore Abbey, and the Aran Island. The apartments are also right behind the Aquarium. I wish we could have stayed longer. The place was ideal for our family of 4. Thank you to Katrina and Elaine.

Room Tip: We had been upgraded to the top floor. Not sure how the other apartments were, but we were very ha...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissingMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments at the front of the complex. They were clean and modern and had an ocean view. All appliances and amenities are catered for and there is free wifi.

Only downside was that some of the fittings had come loose and maintenance seems to be a little slow in attending to this. Very firm/hard beds, as seems to be the norm in UK and Ireland.

Out of town a bit so nice and quiet. We had a car so it was not an issue but buses are very close by. Off-Street parking is provided

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This apartment was very large and clean. Kind of bland as far as decoration. The manager was very very helpful and I felt cared for. Good location in center of town. The only probelm was we never had enough hot water at night to have each us have a bath or shower. I never metnioned this however or I am sure they would have righted it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Jameson Court. We are very pleased that you found the apartment to be spacious and cleaned to a satisfactory standard. We are consistently looking for means by which we can maintain the standards of our apartments and so thank you for your comments on the decor. Your comments have been noted and we will look to make changes.
We aim to make all our guest's feel like Jameson Court is a home away from home, so it thrills us to hear that you felt cared for by our members of staff.
We are sorry that you didn't have enough hot water available at night. We would have been happy to help you remedy this issue if we were aware. There is a member of staff on site everyday during office hours to deal with queries and we are contactable 24 hours a day by email and telephone if there are any issues and a member of staff is not on site.
We thank you again for taking the time to review your stay at Jameson Court Apartments and we very much hope to receive you as a guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just back from a two night stay in the Jameson Apartments for my Hen. Granted, I had zero dealings with the lady who was sorting these for my sisters, but they told me that she was lovely to deal with and very helpful in getting everything set up. We had the penthouse and about 4 other apartments, each one was beautifully decorated, warm, spotless, well equiped and centrally located at the prom/Main street Salthill. The beds are massive and so comfortable, and the couch and dining area is perfect to hold a big crowd of hungover ladies, plenty of lying around place! Will def be back, perfect if you have a gang or family. Was a big contribute for the weekend going so well! x

Room Tip: Because of the floods in Salthill one of the lifts is down as this resulted in one or two of the apa...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurapop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jameson Court Apartments. It is so heartening for all the members of staff to hear such a positive response from one of our guests. We are pleased that you found all the apartments to be of a high standard, the bedrooms to be comfortable and spacious and that the apartments were equipped with all the necessities you needed.
All our apartments come with a living area and for groups that are looking to stay with us the penthouse, in particular, is an ideal, spacious option. They have a large living and kitchen area that is ideal for a group that are looking for a place to meet and socialise together.
Finally we apologise for any inconvenience that was caused by our elevator being out of order. We are happy to report that all the elevators are now back in working order.
We hope to see you again at Jameson Court Apartments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

there was four of us staying..all of which were very happy with stay..we were coming up for a concert which turned out the gig was round the corner!epic!..about 10e into eyre square with four us in taxi.very reasonable..requested balcony which staff provided and early check in..staff even sent a text for directions to get there..staff very friendly and would go out of their way to help you.lovely view..no problems with room only you wouldn't want to leave..will def recommend staying and we will def be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopylasslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Despite the floods enjoyed my stay in Galway. Excellent clean comfortable apartments next to the prom overlooking the bay. Very well fitted kitchen and they even provided a Christmas tree! that was a lovely touch,It is about 25 minutes walk into the centre of Galway. The Gourmet tart co is a good place for a meal. Will be back in March.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,824 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Court Apartments

Address: 173 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Price Range: £85 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jameson Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious apartments right in the centre of Salthill Village offering the guest all the luxury of a hotel but with a full kitchen and living space gaining you more space to relax. There is a choice of one bed, two bedroom and penthouse apartments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jameson Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing