We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Court Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days to celebrate our anniversary. It was absolutely perfect in every way, staff are excellent, everything is done so efficiently and being a service industry head myself I certainly appreciate this! The apartment was amazing, beautifully decorated, modern, spacious, perfectly located. We were absolutely delighted with our experience but the cherry on the cake was telling the guy at check out we were gonna rent bikes for the day only for him to say he had bikes for us and we could leave the car parked while we went on a little adventure! Seriously, if you are looking for accomodation in Galway get into Jameson Court Apartments you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    45
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
154
78
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for my hen the June bank holiday weekend. Everything about this accommodation is perfect. Modern, clean, picturesque and most importantly convenient, staff are excellent. 10/10 in every way. Would recommend these appartments to anyone without any reservation. The whole weekend was impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a two bedrooms apartment for one month and all was perfect. It is situated in the best area of Salthill, close to the bus for the City Center, and all around there are pubs, restaurants and supermarkets. The apartment was clean and spacious. There were all possible comfort, with a full equipped kitchen and a fast wifi.

Nice and useful staff. If I go back to Galway/Salthill I will stay in these apartments again.
I suggest asking the apartments with village view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMonkey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights as this apartment. The apartment is tastefully decorated and the location right next to the sea. The parking was great and all our needs were met. The staff are vey helpful and provided great advice on local interests.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. We had a 1 bedroom apartment. We were very impressed with the apartment complex. Our apartment was spacious with all the amenities we wanted. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the sea, the bay and the promenade. A lovely view. The bedroom was at the back of the property so was very quiet at night. Our only minor complaint was that the double bed was rather small. We felt it would have been just perfect if it had been a king size. And if you want big fluffy towels - take them with you. The towels were small and had been well washed. These are only minor points though because we loved our stay and plan to return.

There is the bonus of private, secure parking underneath the apartments. The staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, one of the people who own it even helped us blow up the tyres on our bikes! Salthill has quite a few reasonable eateries. Like other reviewers we thought The Gourmet Tart Co was amazing. A must for breakfast. We did have an evening meal there at the weekend which was excellent too. Or just go and sample the breads and cakes. Mouth-watering.

Its a nice walk along the promenade into the city of Galway, probably about 20 minutes. We cycled in a couple of times as it was the most convenient way and there were loads of places we could leave our bikes securely. Its a lovely small city with lots to do and see and a good range of eateries.

We would definitely recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Get an apartment overlooking the sea as those on the village side can be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Jameson Court. We are pleased that you enjoyed your one bedroom apartment and that you found it had all the amenities you required for a relaxing stay. We are happy that you found the apartment quiet and that you enjoyed your views over Galway Bay.
We have taken your comments with regards to the size of the double bed in the bedroom under advisement and we thank you for your suggestions. We are very sorry that the quality of the towels were not more satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can report that we have changed the towels we are now ordering from our linen supplier to ones of a higher quality and softness.
All the employees at Jameson Court strive to ensure that our guests who stay here have as enjoyable time as possible and it means so much to us all that you were pleased with the quality of service they provided.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the apartments, Salthill and all the amenities the area and Galway City have to offer. We hope to see you at Jameson Court Apartments again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Four of us stayed for a week in a two-bedroom apartment. The staff were very helpful on arrival, showed us around the apartment and even booked a trip to the Aran Islands for us. Clean and well appointed apartment with shops and restaurants very nearby, though it's quite walkable into Galway (about a mile). We had an excellent week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived at Jameson Court Apartments in the evening and we were greeted by Katrina. She was wonderful and took us up to our apartment. We had been upgraded to the penthouse apartment which had a lovely view of Galway Bay. She explained everything to us about the apartment such as the hot water and also the washer/dryer. We stayed through Easter and on Easter Sunday when we returned from mass we were greeted with an Easter basket filled with Cadbury candy! What a nice surprise! They had also left us cookies and milk for when we checked in. The apartment was nicely furnished and kitchen was very up-to-date. The location is ideal for traveling to the Cliffs of Moher, Kylemore Abbey, and the Aran Island. The apartments are also right behind the Aquarium. I wish we could have stayed longer. The place was ideal for our family of 4. Thank you to Katrina and Elaine.

Room Tip: We had been upgraded to the top floor. Not sure how the other apartments were, but we were very ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissingMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,053 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,467 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
2.8 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Court Apartments

Property: Jameson Court Apartments
Address: 173 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jameson Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious apartments right in the centre of Salthill Village offering the guest all the luxury of a hotel but with a full kitchen and living space gaining you more space to relax. There is a choice of one bed, two bedroom and penthouse apartments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Jameson Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing