We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kirby's of Galway

Kirby's of Galway
Ranked #75 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kirbys offer a relaxed dining experience in modern surrounds. Savour the best of local produce cooked with a modern twist. An extensive wine list is available with and emphasis on New World wines. Assured of a warm and friendly welcome and value for money, Kirbys is the ideal venue for a night out with friends or when celebrating that special occasion. Kirbys also caters for Corporate lunches and dinners as well as Christmas parties. A variety of seating arrangements are available from Banquette seating to smaller tables for more intimate dining, muted lighting and walnut and cream tones create and inviting and relaxing dining experience.
Clare
Level Contributor
356 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ate here recently and was very impressed. We were a bit on the late side but found the staff very helpful in checking if the kitchen would still serve us. We had a really tasty meal. The menu had great choices. There were a lot of choices for people suffering from alergies as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Voilareally,

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We do or very best to vary the menu to all tastes and food requirements.

I will pass your comments onto the chefs here. They will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    68
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable for good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

After an evening shopping in the city, my husband and I went to Kirby's as we had been there before and enjoyed the food. This time was no different! Our server was so friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. I had 2 courses and a coffee and my husband had 3 courses and the bill was only 43 euro with minerals. Serious value for money. Will be returning again and again for sure!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2nd visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Ate here 7 feb 3 course meal 20 euro, great value ,super choice and comfotable setting with very good service. Would return again and tell others about Kirbys.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newmanlongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Newmanlongford,

Thank you for your recent review. Its always great to get such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your night with us and we greatly appreciate your recommendation.

Many Thanks.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ate in Kirbys last Saturday evening and once again had a very enjoyable meal the food was excellent and once again the staff were professional and friendly. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Collessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had my hen party last October and we had a great night & meal in Kirbys! The food was excellent, the staff were very efficient and very friendly! they were able to accommodate us all at one table which was great considering there was a lot of us!
We had great fun and i would definitely recommend it for a group looking to dine out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear TravelPink,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed you night with us in Kirby's Restaurant. We aim to please.

I will pass your comments onto the team here.

Hopefully we will see you all again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirby's of Galway also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Kirby's of Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing