We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizzas”
Review of Fat Freddy's

Fat Freddy's
Ranked #81 of 483 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: Irish, International, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Quay street's full of great bars and restuarants. I first went to this place twenty years ago. Always loved the pizzas, good service, good busy atmosphere and reasonable prices make this place worth a visit. Ideal for families as the menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    204
    90
    49
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kiffa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“did not like”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

food was ok and staff seemed to be in a hurry to get in and out. wont go back again. there is better italian restaurants in the city

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mestallaKiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and an overall fun place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We saw so many restaurants and pubs to chose from in busy center city Galway that I had to ask my cousin from Sligo for a suggestion. He was right on. Nice Italian menu selection. We had pasta and a few carafes of red wine. Great all around and real nice service. Very unique dining area. If the weather was nicer we'd have waited for an outside table. We stayed in a hotel just outside of town and took the #409 bus into center city. It was very easy and saved tons of parking fees and traffic hassles.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddie729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant. Such a vast menu it was hard to choose eventually I settled on a burrito and my other half had pizza. Both meals were very tasty and over generous portion sizes. Lovely atmosphere with candles on each table. Friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Love my food L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed tge food here.. Got tge meat feast pizza which I would confidently say was tge best pizza I have ever eaten...

Waitresses were very attentive and very helpful

Helpful?
Thank Lookarounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Freddy's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Freddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing