We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charcoal is the best forget the rest”
Review of The Charcoal Grill

The Charcoal Grill
Ranked #63 of 493 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Turkish Kebab restaurants in the heart of Galway. All our Kebabs are made fresh on our premises and are very reasonably priced. We offer a full take away menu with delicious chargrilled burgers to our own homemade taco sauce fries. For our vegetarians we have lovely homemade falafel and humus which are very popular. Enjoy eat in or take out. We also offer a delivery service from 5pm daily. Open Mon -Sun 11.30 til 3am... Prospect hill Galway
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellent food, chicken fillet burger meal is my favourite! Very friendly staff and taco fries are great after a night out. Recommend this place to anyone in either of the 3 Galway shops, always great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SimoD1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead g, Owner at The Charcoal Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your time in reviewing our restaurants. We are using the same marinade on our chicken fillet as our chicken shish Kebab. Hope you will continue to have a positive experience in our restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Myself and my family had food here in the summer and found the staff to be extremely friendly the food was fabulous and you plate is full we left there feeling stuffed and even the kids ask now when will we be going back again so thank you to all the staff for a lovely meal and the friendly atmosphere
From keith and family in kildare

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jkds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead g, Owner at The Charcoal Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you Keith and family for your wonderful review of our restaurants. It is always nice to hear feedback from our customers so we can see areas that may need improving on or in the case of your review we like to let our staff know that they are been commended on their hard work. We hope you will visit us again in the near future and have an equally enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great hospitality, delicious kebab serve by great people of galway. The food serve is halal for muslim.

1  Thank MatNoq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead g, Manager at The Charcoal Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for rating our food so high, we love your feedback and hope you will continue to enjoy our shish kebabs:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I thought that I had tasted the best kebabs ever, well that was until I tasted the ones here at The Charcoal Grill. 5 of us on an evening of visiting in Galway, came across here and the smells alone coming from the place made our mouths water. So in we went and ordered 5 x shish chicken kebabs, They were 12.50 each and served super quick with fresh salads and chips and mouthwatering fresh chicken which I was surprised as we each got 2 skewers of chicken, It was deliciously served with chilli and garlic sauce and fresh pittas. Just yummy and well priced. Staff were very prompt and pleasant and I can tell it is a hit in galway as they had a good steady crowd constantly coming and going.

Keep up the good work guys :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead g, Manager at The Charcoal Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope you continue to enjoy our kebabs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I am a student in Galway and have been comin here for 4 years! I have never had a garlic cheese chip like it in my life. Consistently excellent!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katiw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead g, Manager at The Charcoal Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

It's always great to hear positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you continue to enjoy your garlic cheese chips. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Charcoal Grill also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Charcoal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing