We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after”
Review of Ocean Crest B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Crest B&B
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling around Ireland.
Booked 2 single rooms, which were clean & comfortable although a little tired.
Sharon looked after us well & was very helpful with info on the area.
Breakast was good & plentiful.
Good value for money B & B

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were here for 4 nights in May of 2014. Sharon was very helpful, friendly and accomadating. Her little touches that she added were very much appreciated. We had a view of Galwqay Bay. Very nice path along the water.The B&B was a good location to do the sight seeing that we had planned.. Very spacious and comfortable rooms, nice lounge area and balacony too. We drove into Galway once, very confusing streets and of course narrow, unless you know your way around that city. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very reasonably priced B & B and our room had a lovely view of the ocean (ask for it). Very friendly owner, interesting city. Breakfast was extra but well worth it. If you are from US, ask for directions on using shower! Bed very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Nancy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I treated myself to one night at an Irish B&B and am glad of it. The Ocean Crest is a charming place. Very clean with great service. And Sharon knows how to cook an egg! I can recommend the scrambled and the poached. Both were delicious. Acroas the street there is a great view of the water. The B&B is a little bit of a trek into Galway and there is a hill. Give yourself 20 minutes. You may get a better price if you email or call to book. I'll stay here next time I'm on the west coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The landlady, Sharon, is the epitome of Irish hospitality. She loved giving us suggestions on where to go in and around Galway and western Ireland. She booked our travel, arranged our day trips, made lovely breakfasts, ensured we were comfortable in our room, and made for an overall phenomenal stay in Galway. It's a scenic 10 minute walk into downtown Galway, but I much prefer its quaint view to the hustle and bustle of downtown. I would definitely stay at the Ocean Crest B&B again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very quiet quarter. 15 minutes walking from the downtown of Galway.

My girlfriend an I stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are pretty spacious and the views to the lake are really amazing.

The girl that attended us was very kind, she recommended us some places to dinner and have a drink.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank proper_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Start with the good: nice location, with a short stroll to restaurants and cafes. Shannon, the proprietor was nice enough, recommending activities and making bookings for us. However the place looked as though it had not been throughly cleaned in some time. There was dust everywhere, the towels and bathmats were fraying and the sheets were absolutely DISGUSTING. Shiny brightly patterned plastic sateen. Nasty Nasty Nasty. I felt icky sleeping there and refused to eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShanIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.2 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
5.8 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#34 of 46 in Galway
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#25 of 46 in Galway
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Crest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Crest B&B

Address: Ocean Crest 6 Ocean Wave, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £33 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Crest B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Crest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing