We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 7 Cross Street

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Number 7 Cross Street
Ranked #82 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed here last weekend. It is right next door to Busker Browns so is really central. It is a little bit noisy, but it is in a busy spot, so this is to be expected.

Breakfast is continental, which did us fine. The corridors are a bit chilly, but it is a seriously old building. Rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are seriously comfy!

Check in/out is a little haphazard - reception is a little room and someone may or may not be there. But in fairness they are only open two months so there is bound to be little things to improve on.

Overall I thought it was lovely and would recommend it

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    68
    40
    12
    17
See reviews for
12
104
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Tiny place with Tiny rooms. Would not really call it a hotel its so small, no real reception, just bedroomrooms and a small breakfast room. We went to have a shower in the evening before going out but had no hot water. When we complained we were told that the emersion was not on so we would have to wait for the water to heat up and that the emersion was only turned on in the morning becasue most people shower at this time. We returned in an hour and a half hoping to get hot water but it was still cold. The porter told us there was nothing they could do as someone else must have left a tap on in their room. No appologies from the owners/management when checking out for this inconviencene. Great location and not too noisy considering how busy the city is, but not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number7CrossSt, Public Relations Manager at Number 7 Cross Street, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We unreseverdly apologise if there were seemed to be an issue getting hot water. We have been assured by maintaince that this will not occur again. We understood you were satisifed on check out and should you have raised the cause of your unhappiness we most certainly would have been receptive.

The hotel is a townhouse style layout in a building that is over 350 years old. We have worked very hard to maintain the original features of the house as it is a listed building. We have never had a complaint in relation to size of the rooms as it is evident from our website and from the outset that we are a boutique hotel, we are not a purpose built hotel. Our rooms and decor reflect the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
The House Hotel
The House Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barnacles Hostel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 51 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citypoint Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Eyre Square Townhouse
Eyre Square Townhouse
#73 of 197 in Galway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 7 Cross Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 7 Cross Street

Property: Number 7 Cross Street
Address: 7 Cross Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 7 Cross Street 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Cross St is a 600-year-old stone building with many stories to tell. This boutique hotel Galway City boasts ten en-suite, air-conditioned bedrooms which are thoughtfully renovated and decorated to preserve the unique character of this historic structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Number 7 Cross Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 7 Cross Street Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing