We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Cupan Tae

Cupan Tae
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are lovely and friendly. Very quaint - loved the teapot, teacups and saucers and the way the table was set! We had the choice of loose tea. We ordered the salmon and the platter. The salmon was beautiful - poached egg was perfect. The platter was lovely too - homemade bread was gorgeous and still warm. Very relaxed atmosphere - would have stayed longer only had to do rest of the shopping!!

Helpful?
Thank snap_tunes_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    142
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We went for breakfast and it was fantastic! We had the egg sandwich and pancakes- both were excellent! The place is cute and the service warm and welcoming. We didn't have dessert but they looked delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HB_and_CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute place but a little cramped”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Afternoon tea but too many tables squeezed into the space but very friendly staff and lovely food.. It they took out 2 tables it would be better in every way!! Sorry it's true

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayla4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Child Size Portions!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews so decided to go, disappointing! The portions are tiny! I had a slice of chocolate biscuit cake which was tasty but most definitely not worth the price. I had my 5 year old nephew with me, he ate his cake and even he was disappointed. Four in our party, nobody would return. The decor is not to my taste, but was not off putting to me; however the place has too many tables.

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quaint contemporary hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great breakfast with a welcome personal service. If you like china tea service... speciality products in a little shop...home made scones and pancakes served with organic yoghurt and fresh fruit this is the place! Interior decor is a little cluttered...however looks quaint and contemporary. A real find at the river end of Shop street.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank culturvore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupan Tae also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Cupan Tae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing