We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel in an excellent location”
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Galway
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a good standard chain hotel located right in the heart of the city center (centre) of Galway right along side the river. Booked through Booking.com so they gave the 2 of us a spacious family room overlooking the river. The beds were basic comfort not great, but not terrible. Breakfast was extra. Parking is available in an attached parking garage for 10€ per day... Other than a little tight on the ramps, it is very convenient. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,907 - 1,913 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Jury's Inn was a sweet place to stay for a night. We were in the middle of everything and were able to walk to all of the bars and restaurants on the main street in Galway. The hotel room was large, furnished nicely and was right near the coast where I went running. It is a perfect location and if you split the cost, the price isn't bad either. Great for a nice experience in Galway. The staff were very sweet and the restaurants and bars in the lobby are of a great quality! They recommended us also to Ard Bia in the Spanish Arch for brunch. Best thing we could have done!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the street below where street performers are always entertaining people who w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarahstuht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Jury's Hotel is perfectly located right in Galway City Centre next to all of the main restaurants, pubs and shops. We went to Galway on a short two night break and didn't want to break the bank on a hotel; Jury's Inn gave us everything we needed for a very enjoyable relaxed stay. It was modern, clean, the staff were helpful and the self service breakfast was lovely too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzibooable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location; friendly and helpful staff; decent sized, clean room, with a wonderful view of the River Corrib.
Just don't opt for breakfast. At 10 euros extra it is poor value for money: food pretty tasteless and when you can get a decent breakfast for less in one of the many nearby cafes.
Car park is very cramped and difficult to park in - 10 euros a day...not great value for money .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were vert satisfied with this hotel. It was clean, friendly staff. Room was clean and bathroom . A very good buffet breakfast . It was very near the shops and eyre square.. The only thing I was disappointed with was the parking. It was beside hotel, multi-storey, narrow entrance and it cost us €10 extra per night. We stayed one night.

Room Tip: I don't know any tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Jurys Inn is in a great location for local bars and restaurants and alsomright by the river. All staff (reception, dining and domestic) are really friendly and helpful - credit to the hotel. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great return visit to this hotel. Staff were excellent especially Sandra on reception who went out of her way to make sure all our needs were catered for. ... Really appreciated in this day and age. We have been customers of this hotel for many years and will continue to do so for so many reasons but above all for its central location and the excellent staff like Sandra who make sure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muinteoir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,877 reviews
1.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.5 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#18 of 46 in Galway
932 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £67 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing