We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Galway”
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Galway
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Galway”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked two rooms for one night on short notice and got a good rate and rooms with great views of the Corrib and the Bay. The hotel is located right on the edge of the center of Galway so it's just a short distance to food, music, and shopping. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and comfortable. We did need to use the table fan to get a good temperature for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    692
    229
    67
    35
See reviews for
497
723
91
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked one night on short notice at the Galway Jurys Inn. The location is excellent, right on the Corrib River on the edge of the city center. The rooms were very clean and the views were excellent. There is the usual noisy carousing outside after the pubs close but we heard that in the first place we stayed in a different part of town. There's also a really nice garden area along the river and a pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjlmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Staff and accommodations were excellent. Very satisfied and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future. The location is close to everything and easy to find and parking on site is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottslaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Laois, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were having an 80th birthday party for my father in law and all of us sat down to order but the heating in the restaurant was so hot. Ive asked the waitress several time to put on the air conditioner because we cannot remain in our seats cos of the heat. Nothing has been done so I made a complaint to the reception but still to no avail. I was told the air condition was out of order. My daughter went to the ladies WC room only to see 3 ladies toilet has blockage and it was disgusting. I dont see this hotel as a 4 star and I am very disappointed with the services we received

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Noely57,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jurys Inn, Galway. I was sorry to hear of your recent dining experience. It is clear to see from your review that aspects of your occasion were not up to the standard we expect of ourselves and .

I would like to discuss this matter with you further if you will allow me the time. I would like to get the details of this from so that I can use it to improve the service given to all of our guests. I will contact you via email to find a suitable time to talk about your experience in more detail.

I once again apologise for the poor experience you had within the Hotel. I can assure you I shall be investigating this further and will use your review as a catalyst to improve customer service, especially in the areas you felt let down.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

sitting in room 218 right now.... Midnight... can't sleep. All the loud yelling , people outside the window singing, screaming and laughing.... wish we were in the rear of the hotel. Gonna be a long restless night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreenzyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed May 2014 - good breakfast - comfortable beds - no problem - stairs to parking was a bit of a pain but is separate from hotel - everyone we dealt with were helpful and polite - no problem recommending this hotel for your stay in Galway - good location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A very pleasant staff who were most helpful, there were excellent facilities, a good atmosphere. comfortable disabled access bedroom. The dining room was very comfortable, breakfast was good. we were lone diners on the first evening.

Room Tip: ground floor disabled access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDevlin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
1.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,784 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
889 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Property: Jurys Inn Galway
Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing