We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Galway
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Jurys in August 2013. We only stayed one night, as we were traveling through Ireland. I wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the location was absolutely perfect. It was in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Very ideal for those who want to stay out late and party but not have to spend money on a cab to get back tot he hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbenetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    691
    229
    66
    35
See reviews for
496
721
91
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was extremely impressed with this hotel! it has the perfect location and is literally right beside all the shops and pubs, as well as a small walk away from the river. The hotel is in walking distance of many attractions and the front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was big and very comfortable. I arrived in Galway quite early and didn't have to wait long at all for a room. If you do end up waiting however, they will store your luggage and there is so much to do right beside the hotel while you wait. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Galway

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One cannot choose a more well-situated hotel in Galway City for sight-seeing, dining/shopping, and the pubs. Located on the beautiful River Corrib, with views over the Claddagh, Prom, and Galway Bay, this Hotel provides the perfect base from which to explore the City and surrounding area.

The Hotel itself has just been refurbished; the rooms are brighter and more comfortable; the dining room has ample seating and serves a delicious breakfast. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in every way possible. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises - and - a variety of cafes, coffee shops, restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk. The Galway Museum is just across the street and if you're taking a day trip to Connemara or the Cliffs of Moher, at least one (if not all) bus company has a pick-up right outside the door! There is a very useful brochure rack in the lobby; staff are always willing to help with reservations, confirmations etc.

My only reasons for the four star rating: If there are "hen parties" or other celebrations going on, it has once in a while gotten noisy at night. (This isn't the Hotel's fault, but if you're a light sleeper, it could be an issue on the weekends.) Also: This is a very busy hotel and I agree with other reviews, housekeeping can get over-whelmed. It was not unusual for our room to be cleaned as late as 4-5 pm. Since this is our "down time" before an evening out, we mentioned it to the desk and the situation was remedied.

We have stayed at this hotel for the past three years for 4 - 7 days each visit and we have always had an absolutely great time in the City and really like staying at the Jurys Galway; a chain hotel that has more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the restaurant and shopping area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff seemed a bit overwhelmed as it took until 2 or 3 in the afternoon for room to be cleaned. Room was stuffy a couple of nights. This meant it was a bit loud due to party crowd and traffic. However it was not too bad and I was able to sleep through most of it. For the price and location I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cait39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have stayed here a few times. Perfect location if you want a night out in galway. Room lovely. Staff have always been polite and efficient. I have never had food here so can't comment on that. Would be hotel of choice for Galway city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It says it all really, the perks of Jurys, the reason you should not chose any other Galway city hotel is location. Right in the center of town. At the end of quay street. We had a lovely two night stay, we loved every minute of our time and enjoyed the conversation with the young eastern european man. We will return should we be lucky enough to visit Ireland again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millicent, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in in Ireland. Our room was clean, we had a view of the Corrib River, the staff in the bar were friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. The breakfasts were excellent. Could be a bit crowed if there is a tour in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
1.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
886 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Property: Jurys Inn Galway
Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and LateRooms so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing