We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor housekeeping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn Galway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor housekeeping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I generally stay in Jury's Inn whenever we are in Galway and always have a very pleasant stay as we did on this occasion until it came to checkout.On the day of leaving my wife who is in poor health was feeling very unwell and we could not checkout at the designated time.I went to reception and explained we would be about an hour late checking out.Despite this housekeeping kept knocking and ringing on the phone to know were we leaving which caused us a lot of distress.

Room Tip: Room at the front gives a view of the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    596
    209
    58
    28
See reviews for
416
592
79
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Located by the water and right by the busy Spanish Quarter you have restaurants, pubs and shopping right out your front door. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and a large courtyard with picnic tables as well as a nice restaurant and bar were available. Walking distance to the rail station and the coach station for picking up day tours. Very nice visit!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachluvin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Location was perfect for walking around entire city center from Eyre Square to Galway Cathedral & even to Salthill beaches to the west. Rooms were very comfortable, well maintained & very clean. Service was also very good. Nice views of the river and hotel beer garden from our rooms. As it was unusually warm during our visit, we especially appreciated that there were fans in both our rooms. We were thrilled to have these great rooms for our visit to the Galway International Arts Festival. Everything was so close.

Room Tip: We like having rooms that overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marshadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly Staff. Nice and clean rooms with amazing view on the river.
Top location in Galway.
Many bars in front of the hotel.

We spent there two nights and were absolutley satisfied.

Don't miss Salt Hill and the bay there...nice beaches.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I spent last night in Jury's Inn at the bottom of Quay Street in Galway. Fantastic location, pleasant staff, and nicely kitted with a great big beer garden that we enjoyed a pint in last evening. However, the windows open only slightly, and I realize it was a lovely sunny day, but waking up in this oven of a room was very unpleasant. In addition, though there appeared to be a vent in the bathroom, it didn't work, and after a shower, this oven got even hotter. Couldn't wait to escape into the fresh air. Uncomfortable pillows, one tissue in the tissue box in the bathroom....little things added up to an average experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22EllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Jury's is great as it is central to everything,the lovely street entertainment ,the shops,Spanish Arch, Eyre Sq.and lots of other attractions.The hotel is lovely, the beds are so comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.Matthew the barman deserves a special mention,he is so nice and friendly so thank you Matthew for the lovely night in the bar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirazwexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in Jurys Inn Galway for one night. This is a great location for sightseeing with Spanish Arch right on the doorstep.There is also a bus stop right across the road where you can get a bus out to Salthill. Cost was 129 euro for a triple room which had two double beds. I had asked for a room over looking the river the day before and received an email the next morning to say my request had been granted. Our room had a lovely view and while it also overlooked the street being a Monday night there was not too much noise. The room itself was spotless as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. We did not have breakfast included so I cannot comment on the food. Overall a great option if you want to be right in the heart of the city without paying a fortune.

Room Tip: While the room overlooked the river and bay and also the street it was relatively quiet on a Monday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moll068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
1.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#12 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.4 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Property: Jurys Inn Galway
Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing