We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
804
471
231
120
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
471
231
120
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centredog friendly hotelbeauty salonwedding receptionsuperior roomwedding venuelovely hotelrelaxing breakbar foodbit datedenjoyable stayboth nightsgalway citywould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishtop classlast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

After visiting a noisy and crowded downtown Galway it was a pleasure to stay at this
quiet hotel located away from all the hustle and bustle.

The service was excellent and the dinner we had was very good.

Would definitely recommend the Ardilaun for a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garyamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here mid week for a night. Having spent the day in the city we retired back to the hotel.
Had lovely bar food in Blazers Bar and a few drinks. I can’t fault the food or beverages. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was warm and clean. We had our 2 year old with us, a cot was assembled and dressed on our arrival to the room.
The lobby area is large and homely with lots of comfortable furniture.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with my husband and daughter before her graduation in NUIG - hotel excellent - lovely meal in bistro and great live music in bar which we did not expect on a tues night - our rooms were lovely very clean and spacious - excellent bathrooms - separate shower and bath - very good shower - breakfast very good also - looking forward to returning soon for a longer stay - didn't get a chance to use leisure centre or spa - close to Salthill 20 min walk approx - really enjoyed our brief stay ☺

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from Sunday to Tuesday with a Spa deal. Due to have the massage at 1 on Monday, but due to the storm the salon employee couldn't come in, which was understandable given the warnings, but disappointing. Nothing can be done though. We were refunded for that as well.

Other then that, staff were very friendly and sourced us a a board game when requested.

Hotel is exceptionally clean, buffet breakfast was good but not the best I've come across.

Hotel does not appear to have been modernised but you can view that as charm.

Only a short drive/ stroll to salthill prom as well.

All in all, it's ok but maybe a tad overpriced for what you are getting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Not going to be overly critical most things during our stay were fine. The staff friendly and the meal we had in the bistro was excellent. The hotel is a bit old and dated however and lots of marks on walls in corridors etc that need some love and attention.

Wouldn't rush back as there are nicer hotels in Galway but was fine for what we needed

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paddyh117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and your feedback regarding the hotel and our team. We are very disappointed to read your comments regarding our service and facilities. We would love the opportunity to speak to you. Please do contact us on 091 521 433 or email our Reservations Manager: cboyd@theardilaunhotel.ie to discuss your stay in greater detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews