We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice. The jewel of Galway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed three wonderful nights at Celines lovely guest house. The welcome was warm and the Irish hospitality first class. We had fifteen nights in seven different locations in this great country. They were all first class but Celines was the icing on the cake. The food was excellent and her home cooked bread superb.

Room Tip: Ring and speak to the owner direct. Avoid websites which will charge a booking fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nichSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very kind and helpful host. We enjoyed one night stay, Celine kindly drove us to birth/death/marriage registry which is within the hospital to check on family history, and lovely dinner at golf club on her recommendation. Lovely room and all care taken. Celine loves Australians coming to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband Tony and I were here in June and enjoyed our visit.
We stayed here 5 years ago with other family members and remembered our hosts' hospitality. .
Marion Lodge is an easy walk to pretty beach, shops & restaurants. Hosts provide lots of great information on local tours. Also, Celine prepares delicious breakfasts and we enjoyed the company of a couple from Dublin who return each year. We recommend Marion Lodge.
Pat & Tony G.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Mrs. Molloy is a super nice host with a full insite of the area. Great location with a homie feel. Enjoyed the wonderful conversation...full of wisdom. Rooms are were comfortable! Enjoyed the morning breakfast, very tasty and plentyful. Great over all B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely B&B. We were attending a wedding nearby and it was an excellent place to stay. Can't recommend it highly enough. Rooms were a good size, beds extremely comfortable but the thing that really made it great was the host Celine. Absolutely fab hostess. We wouldn't hestiate to stay here again or to recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful rest in Galway away from the city-center fuss, then Marian Lodge Guesthouse is definitely a place to consider. Really nice antique furniture, which contributes to the overall cosiness. But most of all, the hostess is one of the friendliest people I have seen in Ireland. Will definitely stay in Marian Lodge again if I go to Galway once more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosgorgnoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have no hesitation in recommending Marian Lodge . A warm welcome followed by an offer of assistance with luggage to a very well appointed bedroom . Our host Celine was on hand for any query big or small and ensured that we enjoyed a wholesome and very enjoyable breakfast. All in all a great experience in Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyblue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.8 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,171 reviews
2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marian Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marian Lodge Guesthouse

Address: Knocknacarra Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £69 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marian Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeAt Marian Lodge Galway Bed and Breakfast you are not a tourist, you belong.” declares Celine Molloy, the owner of this inviting, family run, Four star registered Galway Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse, with four star AA rating and membership of the Premier Guest Houses of Ireland. This delightful Guesthouse stands out in lovely, mature gardens with hanging baskets and large containers of flowers and is close to the Salthill promenade, beach and Leisureland facilities.Just around the corner you will find the Galway Golf course and driving range. The facilities for fishing, tennis, horse riding, windsurfing are all within easy reach. One minutes walk will leave you at a nice, quite pub and restaurant and a little further on to Salthill reveals a wide range of restaurants, pubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marian Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing