We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprising”
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Menlo Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

From the moment we arrived at the hotel every single staff member could not have been more helpful - from giving detailed directions along with a map, to the personal service from the restaurant host. The room was bright, clean and comfortable. Living on the east coast, the new motorway has made travelling to Galway much more accessible, even for an overnight. As the hotel is on the ring road you don't have to negotiate city traffic and it is very walkable to Eyre Square. What stays with me the most was the food... sometimes we can think that hotel food will be mediocre but that is definitely not the case with the Menlo Park.. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and the breakfast was the most memorable I have had in some time - I can still taste that smoked salmon and scrambled egg!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan170704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Everything you need, friendly helpfull staff, lovely food, clean and comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsweeney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and each time has been great. The staff at this hotel are outstanding.They are always so helpful, cheerful & pleasant. Nothing is ever any trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and the food is of a high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennitobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Have stayed in this hotel three times will go back again and again. The friendliest staff couldn`t do enough for you, clean comfortable just the best.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed for 1 night because of the proximity to Terryland football ground.
From the moment we checked in we could not have been treated better.
From the receptionist to the bar and restaurant staff ,they were all amazing.
A lounge girl noticed I was sunburned, and offered to get me some cream
for it.
No complaints with food, or room which was big and spotless.
Jim Farley.

PS. Most important. Shamrock Rovers beat Galway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I stay in the Menlo on a monthly basis and do so because their service is second to none. They have retained the friendly customer service touch and nothing is ever too much trouble for their very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms are always clean and serviced. The food is always tasty and well presented no matter if its in the restuarant or the bar and they cater for specialist dietary requirements. I love the fact that they remember your name and requirements on every visit and I bring my family along when I can because the hotel is really family friendly. I've stayed in other hotels in Galway but once I found the Menlo I've never found the need to go elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoleyColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Always delighted to welcome you!
The new bar is now being revamped and we are all looking forward to seeing the finished product on June 24th. Míle Buiochas.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the May bank holiday weekend and were impressed with the brightness and size of the rooms. The staff were friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem. The food both at breakfast and dinner was beautiful and again the staff were very helpful . We did walk to the city center from this hotel but it was not the most pleasant or safest of walks with all the traffic, but a taxi ranged from 10 to 13 euro. The directions that the hotel supply was really good and all roads are well signposted. The only improvement that i could suggest was an in room safe , which i thought was badly lacking but other wise i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,897 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,011 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £55 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 81 quality rooms with 20 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing