We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Menlo Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is my third time staying in the Menlo. I always enjoy my stay there. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is also convenient to the motorway but still near enough to the city to walk there in 20 minutes. There is a local bus service if you prefer public transport. Breakfast is good as is bar food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dee1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Dee1825

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I always stay here for work due to its location, great hotel , and food. upgrade your room for a contemporary atmosphere.i booked a siperior foubke and was very luxurious. Good value ample parking and lovely staff. its not centrally located to city, but easily accessible 15 min walk. Spin out to salthill and enjoy the air !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocahontiseire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Pocahontiseire

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Menlo Park Hotel. It was fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our food & superior rooms, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Arrived Monday afternoon all 90 passengers on our coach tour. We were signed in by our coach operator and a member of staff very quickly and efficiently. The room we had was spacious and spotless. Dinner was 7.00p.m and was served by very pleasant staff willing to please. Food was good and everyone was pleased. Got taxis to town in a seven seater as there was six of us price ranged in price from 11Euro to 15 Euro during our 2 day stay. We had music on our first night and music during the day on St.Patricks day and at night also. We all had a great time dancing. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Breige A

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us & that you felt so well looked after. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were referred to this hotel by a friend and it was very nice. The staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was included and was expansive. The only downside was location, as we were hoping to be closer to the pubs/eyre square, etc. It's still walkable - an easy 30 min walk to that area, though. Rooms were nice and big, showers were awesome. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EGB493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear EGB493

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff. Kind

Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is the finest hotel in Ireland. All the staff are just so helpful and do everything they can for their customers comfort and pleasure.
Food is simply superb,great rates,stunning rooms.
I recommend this hotel highly. Please visit and see for yourself.100%

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear John G

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Have stated here a couple of times and I absolutely love it!! It's clean, staff are friendly, nicely decorated and always a great price!ok, it's about 20 mins to walk into the city but there is a nice little shopping centre just down the road, the location is not an issue to me! It would be good if there was a leisure centre but that won't stop me staying here in future!! I can definitely say I would recommend this place to anyone!! Big thumbs up from me!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tipp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Tipp90

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay here in the Menlo Park Hotel recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive feedback is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great hotel, It was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and not greasy like alot of fries can be. The service was excellent. It was near to town - 15 minutes walk. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Ina L

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our breakfast. We looked forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,897 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,011 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £55 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 81 quality rooms with 20 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing